Linux Playback issue
Hi
I have just did a fresh install of Manjaro on my mini PC. I installed Kodi and configured my interface to my liking.
Now I realise that playback doesn't work when I launch a TV show or a film. Playback starts for less than 10 seconds and the image freezes, then nothing happens, no error message, no crash. I'm used to using a NAS, so to put it to the test I copied a file locally that I can play with VLC without any problem, but not with Kodi, which freezes after a few seconds.
I had been using Libreelec for several months with this mini PC without any problem but I wanted to install a "real" system. I don't think my hardware is to blame?
Regards

https://paste.kodi.tv/rehajiveku.kodi
(2024-02-21, 23:09)yoyoda Wrote: Manjaro

https://forum.manjaro.org/

(2024-02-21, 23:09)yoyoda Wrote: Libreelec for several months with this mini PC without any problem but I wanted to install a "real" system.

libreelec is preconfigured for you, when you use  your own setup you have to do the configuring
i can only guess but you probably aren't using hardware acceleration, pressing O on the keyboard during playback will inform you what you are using, software or hardware
since i don't use manjaro i couldn't tell you what to set up for that
and you didn't enable DEBUG in your log see Debug Log for instructions
Hi yoyoda,
i'm not a coder or linux-pro, but to me your log looks like you have problems with your audio setup.
If i'd be on your site, i would get rid of pulseaudio in your manjaro and look if something changes. I made the experience, that pulseaudio and kodi do not really like each other.
Hi
You are right when I press "o" I see hardware decoding disabled (I can't find how to enable it the only way I found in Kodi => settings => players everything is enabled)
Enable LOG just put me info on screen CPU/MEM/FPS
I've been using different versions of Linux for years and I never thought that a simple installation just to use Kodi would cause so many problems.