XBMC LIVE NOT WORKING ON 2nd SCREEN/FLAT-TV
Hello,

Finally I was able set up my HTPC. I planned to use XBMC Live as the MediaSoftware. I got an ATI 2600PRO with an HDMI Output. But things are not working at all. It always boots to a black screen... On my laptops it just works fine but not on a second screen which turns off as soon as XBMC starts. Can please someone help me setting up the right config file for XBMC LIVE. I am quite disappointed after spending all that money on the htpc instead on popcorn hour. And it is not working now. The laptop issue is not that importand. But if some knows a solution for that , would be nice too.

CAN SOME HELP?

I am sorry. I ok the techinal issues but I have to admit. I have no knowledge about linux...
are you using your laptop as your htpc? that's why you get a black screen? Have you if so, tried pressing the Function key (FN) and the LCD-key to output it to your external screen? Otherwise, it could be the drivers for your ATI card, I had problems with ATI gfx and XBMC too, wait for a new beta when they've (hopefully), updated the ATI drivers.
slacker666 Wrote:Have you if so, tried pressing the Function key (FN) and the LCD-key to output it to your external screen?

with XBMC Live it is not possible to use the normal keyboard hotkeys to active/deactivate not wanted displays -> FN + F8 (CRT/LCD)

Workaround: Use the Windows Build .. Confused
Maybe my posting was a bit to confusing... So here again my 2 Problems

FIRST...
I bought a nice HTPC(includ. an ATI HD2600PRO with HDMI Output)