Best way to tag/organize my TV Shows?
Ok So I'm quite new to this and I've been looking through the forums but haven't been able to find something that gives a very concise answer to the question of organizing files. I have a lot of TV Shows and for the most part all the seasons to the shows as well... What's the best way to tag them? Is there an application out there I can use to tag metadata that XBMC can read?
Also there is this 'clean up video file names' option or something to that affect in the video options in XBMC, what exactly does that do? Will it actually change the file names on my computer (shared remotely)? I don't have any content actually on the ATV I have it shared through my Mac Pro... I'd love to refrain from renaming the files as I seed these shows on torrents and changing the file names would screw with a lot of seeds to sites I belong to... I'd rather organize everything through metadata if that's even possible... If I ABSOLUTELY have to rename the files themselves I guess I could find a way to work around that but ANY SUGGESTIONS would be extremely helpful. Thanks so much for the awesome work you guys put it and thanks to the community for being so helpful. Smile
I look forward to hearing and trying out the suggestions. Big Grin
See the section in the wiki about using scrapers, it describes in detail how the scraper expects your TV shows to be named/organized.

As for the "Clean filenames" option, it is merely for display purposes and doesn't actually touch the files.
Best way at present is to use nfo files if you want them. For the most part you don't need them though - XBMC will scan and download information just fine, assuming your filesystem is sane.

Note that tagging them (i.e. embedding information in the file itself) is not supported by XBMC at present (it will be shortly), but even if it was, it would alter the file, so your torrent seeding would still break.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.