Newbie here - whats the best pc to use for this
Hi guys what would you suggest using as hardware to use this software. I came across this and its amazing! Exactly what I have been looking for.

A question just came to mind, how would you go about navigating through the software when the PC is plugged into the TV?

Thanks,
Michael
As far as hardware is concerned you're going to get a lot of different answers. It's like asking "what is the best flavor of ice cream" - everyone has their favorite. Lately i see a lot of good reviews for Acer Aspire Revos, Asrock ION 330s, and the Zotac Zbox. Really a matter of preference - do a little research and see what you find.

As far as your second question, what do you mean "the PC plugged into the computer?". Unless I'm mistaken, the PC is the computer. I'm going to go out on a limb and just say navigate the software with a wireless keyboard or remote.
robweber Wrote:As far as hardware is concerned you're going to get a lot of different answers. It's like asking "what is the best flavor of ice cream" - everyone has their favorite. Lately i see a lot of good reviews for Acer Aspire Revos, Asrock ION 330s, and the Zotac Zbox. Really a matter of preference - do a little research and see what you find.

As far as your second question, what do you mean "the PC plugged into the computer?". Unless I'm mistaken, the PC is the computer. I'm going to go out on a limb and just say navigate the software with a wireless keyboard or remote.

Hi Rob.

it was a mistake when i wrote computer, it was supposed to day pc to the tv.

So i can just buy any computer, a pc that has how much ram you think and what processor you think is best. Also how would i load the DVD's onto the system? Would the pc need to have a DVD burner to load the dvd on the hard drive? If I am always adding mass amounts of dvds how would you deal with storage issues.
Fernando Wrote:Hi Rob.

it was a mistake when i wrote computer, it was supposed to day pc to the tv.