Transparency! SVN for XBMC nightly builds

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,538
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 79
Location: Canada
Post: #631
I also note that when trying to insert a home menu sub-menu for a playlist the slashes in the path need to be inverted...ala and it still works in favorites.

<favourite name="Woody Allen">ActivateWindow(10025,&quot;special://profile/playlists\video\Woody Allen.xsp&quotWink</favourite>
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------^----- ^
Not sure if the arrows point to the correct place, but I suspect this might help some one who is trying to link from their home page their playlist from a favorite.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-27 22:06 by PatK.)
find
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,495
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 167
Post: #632
i've changed the way how the skin interacts with the favourites script.
this should fix those issues.

you'll have to map your favourites to the sub menus again though.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
kossatzd Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #633
Hey Ronie,

I'm using a controller to get around XBMC as well as using the login screen. If I hit down or up on the login screen, I get focus stuck on the shutdown icon in the top right corner. Could you quickly fix this when you get a chance?

Thanks!
find
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,495
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 167
Post: #634
(2012-04-03 07:23)kossatzd Wrote:  Hey Ronie,

I'm using a controller to get around XBMC as well as using the login screen. If I hit down or up on the login screen, I get focus stuck on the shutdown icon in the top right corner. Could you quickly fix this when you get a chance?

Thanks!

thanx, it's fixed in svn now :-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
hasselhof Offline
Donor
Posts: 589
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 34
Location: UK
Post: #635
Hi Ronie

I wonder if you could take a look to see if this is a Transparency issue or a addon issue please,
the developer of the Forum Browser addon has a suspicion it's a Transparency skin issue,
because the default Confluence skin is a nice solid black background working great.

Problem:-

When I hit the settings button in the forum browser main menu,
I'm taken to a settings menu which is visibly hindered by the underlying screen, take a look at the screenshot
there is also an issue with one of the included forums showing extra info in the post title, eg "<a href-"*p38221">" there is also a screenshot.

Screenshots available here
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/john.hanselman/

As I say I'm not sure if these are Transparency issues, hopefully I havn't wasted to much of your timeSmile

my setup is :-

XBMCbuntu 11 Eden
Transparency SVN 4.0.6.1299
Addon Forum Browser v 0.9.21 Eden ready http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=85018

Loving the skin

John.
find
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,495
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 167
Post: #636
(2012-04-15 08:51)hasselhof Wrote:  When I hit the settings button in the forum browser main menu,
I'm taken to a settings menu which is visibly hindered by the underlying screen, take a look at the screenshot

yup, definitely a T! issue.
sadly i can't think of any way to get around this.

usually, when the addon settings screen is visible, i fade-out the window underneath.
but i have no control over script windows, so can't use that trick here.

i don't think there's any way for a skin to detect if a script is running,
otherwise i could add a solid black background in these cases.

(2012-04-15 08:51)hasselhof Wrote:  there is also an issue with one of the included forums showing extra info in the post title, eg "<a href-"*p38221">" there is also a screenshot.

that one is not skin related :-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
hasselhof Offline
Donor
Posts: 589
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 34
Location: UK
Post: #637
Thanks, no problems
find
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,495
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 167
Post: #638
T! does now support the extended weather features of the wunderground addon (default xbmc wetaher addon),
for this to work, you'll need to download and install the latest beta version of weather.wunderground:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...#pid957419

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
999unreal Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #639
Hello,ronie.

I use extended wnuderground info.
There is a little problem.
Japanese translation of "Sunday" is bad.
Not find a bad word I was searching for
XBMC/language/Japanese
skin.Transparency!/language/Japanese
addons/weather.wunderground/

I did not know how to fix....

XBMC:EDEN
SKIN:svn1315
weather.wunderground-0.1.9.zip

sorry bad English.

HOME MENU
[Image: home1v.jpg]

Weather Screen
[Image: weather1f.jpg]

Example Translation: English - Japanese
[Image: langyk.jpg]
find
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,495
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 167
Post: #640
(2012-05-10 16:08)999unreal Wrote:  Hello,ronie.

I use extended wnuderground info.
There is a little problem.
Japanese translation of "Sunday" is bad.
Not find a bad word I was searching for
XBMC/language/Japanese
skin.Transparency!/language/Japanese
addons/weather.wunderground/

I did not know how to fix....

i'm afraid there is no easy fix for it.
the weather addon is receiving it like that from wunderground.com:
Code:
"date":{
       "epoch":"1336942800",
       "pretty":"11:00 PM CEST on May 13, 2012",
       "day":13,
       "month":5,
       "year":2012,
       "yday":133,
       "hour":23,
       "min":"00",
       "sec":0,
       "isdst":"1",
       "monthname":"五月",
       "weekday_short":"太陽",
       "weekday":"日曜日",
       "ampm":"PM",
       "tz_short":"CEST",
       "tz_long":"Europe/Amsterdam"
    },

the only thing you can do is file a bugreport on their site:
http://www.wunderground.com/weather/api/...unity.html

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
999unreal Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #641
(2012-05-10 18:30)ronie Wrote:  the only thing you can do is file a bugreport on their site:
http://www.wunderground.com/weather/api/...unity.html

Thank you for advice.

I posted a bugreport to wunderground.com.
Someday, may be modified.
Someday..
find
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,495
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 167
Post: #642
(2012-05-11 05:27)999unreal Wrote:  I posted a bugreport to wunderground.com.
Someday, may be modified.
Someday..

you never know... :-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,538
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 79
Location: Canada
Post: #643
I guess every knows that Weather in T! SVN and Frodo have issues...only shows the days current temp, nothing else. OK looks like work in progress... guess I'm jumping the gun.

Downloaded version weather.wunderground-0.1.9 and installed from zip, works fine.
(This post was last modified: 2012-07-15 03:58 by PatK.)
find
bg_x Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #644
Hmm with XBMC Nightly from version of the first juli on the folder.jpg cdcover is not shown anymore in the visualisation. How can I fix this?

EDIT: Forget it... Seemes not a problem from transparency! With other skins same problem...
(This post was last modified: 2012-07-18 08:49 by bg_x.)
find
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,538
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 79
Location: Canada
Post: #645
A few extra disk covers for T! replace generic versions in the SVN version.

[Image: case576.th.png]

[Image: case1080.th.png]

[Image: case540.th.png]

Goes in the XBMC\addons\skin.transparency\media folder
find
Thread Closed