[LIVE] Acer Revo 3610 HDMI Audio working under Dharma

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
erie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Great... Want to try it 'openelec'
find quote
erhnam Offline
Team-XBMC Live Developer
Posts: 673
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #17
I created a new livecd with a possible fix for your problem. Could you please give this a try:

http://xbmcfreak.binkey.nl/xbmcfreak-11.0-v2.zip

Please let me you know you results.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-20 14:33 by erhnam.)
find quote
teredactle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
I'm running Openelec 3.2.0 and have not been able to get sound over the HDMI. I'm quite annoyed as everything else is working fine. I'm running the Revo 1600 as well and this is making me pull my hair out, I have tried numerous conf options. The sound works over HDMI in windows if I pull the SD card out and let it boot off the hard drive.

I stepped through this http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?title=...e_Easy_Way and it's not helping.
When I play a Wav, it looks like it's playing, but I hear nothing though...
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-10 01:13 by teredactle.)
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 9,902
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 178
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #19
Please don't revive old threads. Start your own.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
Post Reply