[LIVE] Acer Revo 3610 HDMI Audio working under Dharma

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
erie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Great... Want to try it 'openelec'
find quote
erhnam Online
Team-XBMC Live Developer
Posts: 676
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #17
I created a new livecd with a possible fix for your problem. Could you please give this a try:

http://xbmcfreak.binkey.nl/xbmcfreak-11.0-v2.zip

Please let me you know you results.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-20 14:33 by erhnam.)
find quote
teredactle Online
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
I'm running Openelec 3.2.0 and have not been able to get sound over the HDMI. I'm quite annoyed as everything else is working fine. I'm running the Revo 1600 as well and this is making me pull my hair out, I have tried numerous conf options. The sound works over HDMI in windows if I pull the SD card out and let it boot off the hard drive.

I stepped through this http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?title=...e_Easy_Way and it's not helping.
When I play a Wav, it looks like it's playing, but I hear nothing though...
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-10 01:13 by teredactle.)
find quote
nickr Offline
Donor
Posts: 12,162
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 217
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #19
Please don't revive old threads. Start your own.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
Post Reply