Buttons doesn't work

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
TigerHeart.ua Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Ukraine
Post: #1
Hi!
First of all, here is my system and skin info:
[Image: systeminfo.th.png][Image: skininfo.th.png]
Now let me show you some troubles, that I meet using Xperience skin.
1. When I'm in "Current playlist" mode, the "Randomize" button does NOTHING. There are nothing happens when I press it. Song order does not changes.
[Image: screenshot009copy.th.png]
2. When I'm in "Vizualization" mode, the "VS" button (see the red mark on screenshot) does NOTHING. There are nothing happens when I press it.
[Image: screenshot010copy.th.png]
3. When I'm in the "Now playing" panel on the main screen, and if I press the FFWD button - it stays black and stays pressed until I leave "Now playing" panel. (see screenshot)
[Image: screenshot023q.th.png]
find quote
XBMCG33K Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,252
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
Location: 4 8 15 16 23 42
Post: #2
1. When I'm in "Current playlist" mode, the "Randomize" button does NOTHING. There are nothing happens when I press it. Song order does not changes.

You are absolutely correct with this one. I have never used that function until today and it does not randomize... I'll have to look into it.

2. When I'm in "Vizualization" mode, the "VS" button (see the red mark on screenshot) does NOTHING. There are nothing happens when I press it.

This may have been an oversight in our skinning this OSD. Again something I'll have to take a look at.

3. When I'm in the "Now playing" panel on the main screen, and if I press the FFWD button - it stays black and stays pressed until I leave "Now playing" panel. (see screenshot)

I cannot get this to happen for me. Pressing 'ENTER' on the panel gives me control of the panel, pressing FFWD fast forwards the song to wherever I want and I simply press the PLAY to get it to play. After all is said and done pressing DOWN takes you off the panel and you're free to roam the skin as you like from that point obviously. ALTERNATIVELY: You can disable the now playing panel on home by going to> Settings>Customization>Home Panels>Enable Panels>Enable Now Playing Panel and deselect it.

You can also access now playing music or videos (while not in full-screen mode) by simply pressing 'M' and an awesome little guide pops up like so:

[Image: 2uzxoc1.jpg]

And you can control everything from there Wink
find quote
TigerHeart.ua Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Ukraine
Post: #3
XBMCG33K Wrote:3. When I'm in the "Now playing" panel on the main screen, and if I press the FFWD button - it stays black and stays pressed until I leave "Now playing" panel. (see screenshot)

I cannot get this to happen for me. Pressing 'ENTER' on the panel gives me control of the panel, pressing FFWD fast forwards the song to wherever I want and I simply press the PLAY to get it to play.

Oops! That was my mistake. The FFWD button stays black and pressed while the song is fast forwarding. Then, when I press PLAY or STOP the FFWD button becomes normal again. I just didn't understand how to use it. But now I understand. So there is no problem with it. I'm really very sorry for this. Blush
(This post was last modified: 2011-01-28 16:08 by TigerHeart.ua.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 11,077
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 103
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #4
Quote:1. When I'm in "Current playlist" mode, the "Randomize" button does NOTHING. There are nothing happens when I press it. Song order does not changes.

You are absolutely correct with this one. I have never used that function until today and it does not randomize... I'll have to look into it.

There shouldn't be a Randomise button in there; this is what Shuffle is for.

To fix remove -

PHP Code:
<control type="radiobutton" id="28">
        <
description>randomize</description>
        <include>
optionsradiobuttonsdimensions</include>
        <
label>13319</label>
        <
texturefocus>dialogs/options/buttons/bullet-fo.png</texturefocus>
        <
texturenofocus>dialogs/options/buttons/bullet-nf.png</texturenofocus>
</
control

from MyMusicPlaylist.xml


Quote:2. When I'm in "Vizualization" mode, the "VS" button (see the red mark on screenshot) does NOTHING. There are nothing happens when I press it.

This may have been an oversight in our skinning this OSD. Again something I'll have to take a look at.

This has been updated for Dharma.

Change line 281 in MusicOSD.xml from -

PHP Code:
<onclick>activatewindow(121)</onclick

to -

PHP Code:
<onclick>Addon.Default.OpenSettings(xbmc.player.musicviz)</onclick
find quote
Kertis Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Kiev, root
Post: #5
XBMCG33K
can you post all buttons on keyboard which xperience use?

I used to drink
I used to smoke and then I'd dance
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 11,077
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 103
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #6
They're the same for all skins -

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Global_Keyboard
find quote
Kertis Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Kiev, root
Post: #7
Hitcher,
thanks

I used to drink
I used to smoke and then I'd dance
find quote
Rocky5 Offline
Alaska Group
Posts: 564
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: Scotland
Post: #8
OK these are all fixed and the version number will be in the sting.xml.

will give the files to adam to upload to the svn
find quote
XBMCG33K Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,252
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
Location: 4 8 15 16 23 42
Post: #9
cheers John Smile
find quote