Remote Stops Working
Hey guys,

I recently updated to the latest version of XBMC and im having an issue. I used the tutorial posted on here to get my happauge remote working with XBMC and it worked beautifully. After updating I'm having some issues.

I can browse through the movies with no issue, all menus etc. But as soon as i play a movie all functions on the remote stop working. I cant play/pause or anything at all, no button works.

Im just wondering if any one can help me resolve this issue? Im still new to all of this stuff so its hard for me to figure it out.

Thanks!

UPDATE: It seems to stop working after i try to use the volume button. After i try to turn the volume up i loose all function from remote.
Ive messed around with settings and still no luck Sad

Seems like the latest updated screwed my remote
Guess its time to get a new MCE remote eh? lol

Also, When i use the + Key on my keyboard to increase volume, it also loses functionality. Then im stuck using the mouse.
Im still having this issue. Ive recently moved and would love to use this remote again. All of the issues above are still happening.

Ive downloaded evenghost but i have NO idea how to use it lol
In one of your previous posts you mentioned: "When i use the + Key on my keyboard to increase volume, it also loses functionality". Is this still the case? If so enable debug logging from System settings, System, Debugging and restart XBMC then play a video and try pressing the + key a few times until it stops working. Close XBMC and pop the debug log on pastebin.com.

A quick way to open the debug log is to press Windows-R and in the Run dialog type:

"%appdata%\xbmc\xbmc.log"

(including the quotes). Click OK and the log should open in Notepad. Copy and paste the log into pastebin.com and post the link it gives you here.

JR