Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Udemy
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Thanks for this addon. Will you be able to support changing of playback speed, and also add buttons to quickly fast forward/rewind 15 seconds?
You can do all you requested inside KODI itself Smile
Have a bit of a search
I've never used Kodi before. I specifically installed it for use with this addon, and really have no other use for it at this time. If you can tell me how to speedup/slowdown playback, and easily jump back and forth about 10 seconds using the remote control, it'll be great. Otherwise, no worries, I'll do some searching and ask in other forums to see if I can figure it out.

Thanks
(2018-12-12, 10:04)jumper4000 Wrote: [ -> ]I've never used Kodi before.

Quick_start_guide (wiki) and Basic_controls (wiki)
You can also create your own custom keymap in KODI to do what you want.
https://kodi.wiki/view/HOW-TO:Modify_keymaps

eg.
xml:
<keymap>
    <FullscreenVideo>
        <keyboard>
             <opensquarebracket>PlayerControl(tempodown)</opensquarebracket>
             <closesquarebracket>PlayerControl(tempoup)</closesquarebracket>
             <b>Seek(-15)</b>
             <n>Seek(15)</n>
        </keyboard>
     </FullscreenVideo>
</keymap>
@matthuisman any chance of updating this for the latest Kodi nightlies?

I used to love this Add-on but it has dependency errors on latest Kodi versions.

EDIT: Nevermind, got it to work on 2nd install. 

I have a paid personal plan but only the courses I have individually paid for show up. None of the included courses do. Any ideas how to fix?

"My Lists" support would be great to find those courses. I think its different to the paid courses
Hi @zag Smile

I think the below is the same as your asking?
https://github.com/matthuisman/slyguy.addons/issues/437
Yep exactly the same thing, the personal plan is actually great value to be fair to Udemy!