Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Kodi running on Pi3 & Pi4 do not have the same view on a shared database
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello,
I have recently migrated both of my Kodi instances to Kodi 18.5 (bundled in LibreElec 9.2) and I have trouble syncing them on the same database shared on a NAS.
My Kodi installed on Raspberry 3 accesses the files on the NAS and perfectly reads my database on the NAS.
My Kodi installed on Raspberry 4 accesses the files on the NAS but does not seem to read any database. When I perform a manual library update, nothing happens and nothing shows in the logs (or maybe I don't know where to look at).
I have the exact same advancedsettings.xml file for both configurations, maybe this is the origin of the problem, but I'm not aware of any instructions to do differently.

I am no expert, but I've been running and updating this configuration for 5 years on several hardwares/kodi versions so I'm pretty sure this is not a network issue.
The only new item is the Pi4 that I've just bought to upgrade to Kodi 18.5 (I had a solidrun before that).

Would someone have any clue on how to fix this please ?

Thanks
If both are running the same major version of Kodi then there should be no difference in the database version used.

All I can think to suggest is to check that the Pi4's IP address has permission to access the NAS where the database is stored (and connections from it have access to the database itself), and that there's no firewall or similar getting in the way?

It sounds to me more like a network access permission issue than anything else, at least from what you describe.
(2020-01-05, 19:20)DarrenHill Wrote: [ -> ]If both are running the same major version of Kodi then there should be no difference in the database version used.