Kodi Community Forum
Release skin helper service - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Skinning (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Skin helper addons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=300)
+---- Thread: Release skin helper service (/showthread.php?tid=235676)



RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-23, 18:10)tomer953 Wrote: Hey Marcel, I'm trying to get ListItem.Premiered from the nextepisodes widget and it's empty.. also tried via the property... what i'm missing ?
Should now be fixed on Git.


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-26, 22:52)Jayz2K Wrote: Interrested in this too !!!
I have 3 custom files I don't want to be overwritten at skin update so thinking about to just provide them for copy in 16x9 folder and remove them from the package. This could avoid user to manually override them at each version bump.
So if I can make a suggestion, a skin.string is more reliable for a check because kept in skin settings.
Otherwise you will get a fail at reloadskin ?

https://github.com/marcelveldt/script.skin.helper.service#check-if-file-exists


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-26, 12:34)sualfred Wrote: Small request: Can you add a textviewer option too? Similar to the dialogok function?

Just added on Git:

https://github.com/marcelveldt/script.skin.helper.service#message-dialog-textviewer


RE: skin helper service - emiralles - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-26, 22:41)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-01-23, 10:30)emiralles Wrote: Hi, can you add a function for check if a file exist or not? There isn't any that do it.

How do you want this implemented ?

call the script with something like script.skin.helper.service,action=fileexists,file=blahlah.file and return the result in a window prop or skin string ?

Or just add it as a general window property for the selected listitem ?

True o false is good forma me

Edited, do it!!, I'll used soon. Thanks


RE: skin helper service - sualfred - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-27, 00:44)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-01-26, 12:34)sualfred Wrote: Small request: Can you add a textviewer option too? Similar to the dialogok function?

Just added on Git:

https://github.com/marcelveldt/script.skin.helper.service#message-dialog-textviewer

Thx, but isn't working:

Code:
EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
                                            Error Contents: Required argument 'text' (pos 2) not found
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\ssaenger\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.skin.helper.service\default.py", line 255, in <module>
                                                Main()
                                              File "C:\Users\ssaenger\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.skin.helper.service\default.py", line 227, in __init__
                                                xbmcgui.Dialog().textviewer(heading=headerMsg, line1=bodyMsg)
                                            TypeError: Required argument 'text' (pos 2) not found
                                            -->End of Python script error report<---



RE: skin helper service - gates - 2016-01-27

Hi Marcel,

In order to have a screenshot by container in the "views selectors", I've decided to split/duplicate each view with a new ID for each container.

For example "rightlist" view (id XYZ) for movie/tvshow/season/ep are now :
- "rightlist" view (id 701) for movie
- "rightlist" view (id 702) for tvshow
- "rightlist" view (id 703) for season
- "rightlist" view (id 704) for episodes

I decided to keep the same label.
It's works.

When I use the "Enable views", it displays the label and the ID for each view.
In my case, the final user, see 4 "rightlist", with different ID, but he doesn"t know this ID.
That can be disturbing.

So, would be possible to add a "description / label2" properties in the views.xml, and use it the "Enable views" dialog box ?

Cheers


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-27, 09:57)sualfred Wrote: Thx, but isn't working:

Hmm, stupid copy/paste mistake. Now fixed on Git.


RE: skin helper service - sualfred - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-27, 11:43)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-01-27, 09:57)sualfred Wrote: Thx, but isn't working:

Hmm, stupid copy/paste mistake. Now fixed on Git.

Thanks. That works fine.

Only one more small issue.

"...,message='$ESCVAR[TxTPlot]'..."

This will add an empty space at the beginning of the string.


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-27, 11:51)sualfred Wrote: "...,message='$ESCVAR[TxTPlot]'..."

This will add an empty space at the beginning of the string.

Should now be fixed too


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-21, 19:49)badaas Wrote: Ok, np. I'll just say I switch between versions mentioned without changing anything else. ie. delete new helper from addons and replace with old and vice versa, the delay effect is instant. Nothing else gets changed. I deleted TVTunes/Next aired no change in either helper. Nothing is changing code-wise apart from helper. Thanks for help and replies! Out of curiosity have you added a new daemon?

I may have found the issue. Can you test with latest Git if the issue is resolved ?
If not, see my previous reply to you for the debugging adventure...


RE: skin helper service - sualfred - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-27, 13:11)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-01-27, 11:51)sualfred Wrote: "...,message='$ESCVAR[TxTPlot]'..."

This will add an empty space at the beginning of the string.

Should now be fixed too

Tested. Works great. Thanks Marcel.


RE: skin helper service - emiralles - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-27, 02:39)emiralles Wrote:
(2016-01-26, 22:41)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-01-23, 10:30)emiralles Wrote: Hi, can you add a function for check if a file exist or not? There isn't any that do it.

How do you want this implemented ?

call the script with something like script.skin.helper.service,action=fileexists,file=blahlah.file and return the result in a window prop or skin string ?

Or just add it as a general window property for the selected listitem ?

True o false is good forma me

Edited, do it!!, I'll used soon. Thanks

I Try it, I don't have that I want it.

Code:
<onload>RunScript(script.skin.helper.service,action=fileexists,file=$INFO[Window(2003).Property(AudioLanguage.1),images/flags/subtitles/flags/,.png],windowprop=flag_check)</onload>


<visible>StringCompare(Window.Property(flag_check),EXISTS)</visible>

and this too
Code:
<onload>RunScript(script.skin.helper.service,action=fileexists,file=$INFO[Window(2003).Property(AudioLanguage.1),images/flags/subtitles/flags/,.png],skinstring=flag_check)</onload>

<visible>SubString(skin.string(flag_check),EXIST)</visible>

Don't go Sad

what am I doing wrong?

How can I used it in a label control? It's possible?, because I want check in it if the file exist or not?


RE: skin helper service - Jayz2K - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-27, 00:43)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-01-26, 22:52)Jayz2K Wrote: Interrested in this too !!!
I have 3 custom files I don't want to be overwritten at skin update so thinking about to just provide them for copy in 16x9 folder and remove them from the package. This could avoid user to manually override them at each version bump.
So if I can make a suggestion, a skin.string is more reliable for a check because kept in skin settings.
Otherwise you will get a fail at reloadskin ?

https://github.com/marcelveldt/script.skin.helper.service#check-if-file-exists

Thanks Smile Will test ...

Coming back to the Skin.String through DialogSelect, is it possible to resolve $LOCALIZE[] as value before writing it ? I localized all my values because when there's only 2 option, I keep using onclick to minimize the click amount.

Also, what the "Description" argument is intended for ? Is it just for Skinner infos and can it used as a property or something in DialogSelect.xml ?

Thanks

EDIT : Forget that, just realized when a string is written in a language, it will break everything if switching to another :/

The only solution is to use your .label prefix, but wanted to keep things simple if only two options (easier to just click to switch than click to open, click down to hilight, click to select). Maybe using an additional argument to skip the DialogSelect and go directly to the next (will then need an additional ordering ID ?).
Not that much important though ...


RE: skin helper service - Mike_Doc - 2016-01-27

Hi Marcel,

could I trouble you for a few minutes of your time please.

I had the idea of updating my wall view to show director images when selection movies/direcotrs and thought I could use the webservice to achieve this, I updated the view to have a new the item and focusedlayout for container(directors) and to have this image:

<control type="image">
<!--thumb image-->
<texture background="true">http://localhost:52307/getthumb&amp;title=$INFO[Listitem.Label]</texture>
</control>

But I don't get any images, I attempted adding a fallback as per the readme to the end but I still didn't get the fallback?

this is a snippet from the log and only shows on the focused, so guess itemlayout may not be possible?

19:17:22 T:4652 ERROR: CCurlFile::Stat - Failed: Server returned nothing (no headers, no data)(52) for http://localhost:52307/getthumb&title=Christopher Nolan

So, is it possible to do what I was trying, i.e. the view grabs director thumb from google images and displays if exists if not the fallback or not?

Any alternative suggestions for this,

TIA,

Mike.


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-01-27

(2016-01-27, 13:50)emiralles Wrote: Don't go Sad

what am I doing wrong?

Typo in the readme.
You must seperate the params with &amp; instead of comma...

e.g.

<onload>RunScript(script.skin.helper.service,action=fileexists&amp;file=$INFO[Window(2003).Property(AudioLanguage.1),images/flags/subtitles/flags/,.png]&amp;skinstring=flag_check)</onload>