Kodi Community Forum
Release Experimental Google Music Addon - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Music Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=148)
---- Thread: Release Experimental Google Music Addon (/showthread.php?tid=200640)



RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - bkanuka - 2016-04-13

(2016-04-08, 07:52)icekiss Wrote:
(2016-04-07, 20:29)foreverguest Wrote:
(2016-04-07, 13:23)icekiss Wrote: EDIT: Just read further up on this page that the plugin appends @gmail.com to the username. I input my complete email address as my username. If the plugin appended @gmail.com to that (resulting in [email protected]@gmail.com), then it obviously won't work. However, that error does not look like an authentication problem to me. And I would expect an authentication problem to be reported in the GUI, without having to dig into log files...
I am at work atm, so It'll be a few hours before I can test changing my username.
Not an authentication problem, it's a bug caused by missing track not expected in code.
Probably you have an empty playlist, try adding some songs, I'll prepare a fix for next version.

Yep, that was it. Your Plugin now works! Rofl
Thanks a bunch for your fast and pinpoint response! *bows*

Could you please explain what you did to fix this? I have songs in my playlist, but I still get this error when I try to open the plugin.

EDIT:
@foreverguest in line 126 in GoogleMusicStorage.py I wrapped the offending line in a try/except IndexError; song=None. Seems to work fine, but I'm not familiar enough with your code to know what this might break.


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - foreverguest - 2016-04-14

Please check if latest version fixes your problem:
https://app.box.com/s/6yzdyflabwebtcdfrslp3csf4qy1hzwc


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - foreverguest - 2016-04-14

(2016-04-12, 11:07)eddedrukker Wrote: Is there a way to update the google libary manualy because i set it to do by the hour but i use kodi with the emby for kodi plugin so the libary is maintained by that, if i am in the google playmusic in kodi the update libary is grayout and i cannot push it? Im on the latest version of the google plugin and kodi 16.1 rc2

You can force an update by 'Clear cache' in addon settings or by 'Update library' option in 'My Library' context menu.


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - eddedrukker - 2016-04-14

(2016-04-14, 20:19)foreverguest Wrote:
(2016-04-12, 11:07)eddedrukker Wrote: Is there a way to update the google libary manualy because i set it to do by the hour but i use kodi with the emby for kodi plugin so the libary is maintained by that, if i am in the google playmusic in kodi the update libary is grayout and i cannot push it? Im on the latest version of the google plugin and kodi 16.1 rc2

You can force an update by 'Clear cache' in addon settings or by 'Update library' option in 'My Library' context menu.

thanks that worked for me


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - silviozs - 2016-04-15

(2016-04-14, 20:05)foreverguest Wrote: Please check if latest version fixes your problem:
https://app.box.com/s/6yzdyflabwebtcdfrslp3csf4qy1hzwc

Hi there, new user here. I want to thank you for this marvellous addon you created for us. Well, I got a problem with the last three versions (1.8, 1.8.2 and 1.8.3): when I use the "Search" function to look for some bands it gives me a Google Music EXP error and it says "Check the log for more information", but I don't see any log. Any way to fix this problem? Thank you Smile


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - foreverguest - 2016-04-15

You can follow this page for log info http://kodi.wiki/view/Debug_log.


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - yshdmt - 2016-04-16

Seriously.. i've been trying for 4 hours now to export my Google Music library to the local library.. it's impossible.. how do i do it?
Image


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - fgarcor - 2016-04-16

(2016-04-16, 15:50)yshdmt Wrote: Seriously.. i've been trying for 4 hours now to export my Google Music library to the local library.. it's impossible.. how do i do it?
Image
My understanding is that it cannot be done. However it can be done the other way around, to have inside the add-on access to your local library.

Sent from my GT-I9505


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - yshdmt - 2016-04-17

Is it possible to get the data for a Widget from the add-on? So it shows the tracks in a preview like Movies and TV Shows? Right now the Music section looks so empty =(
Image


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - Habitual_Sinner - 2016-04-17

You should be able to create a custom widget to display tracks from your library but I'm not sure how you'd do it with the modded arctic zephyr skin you're using. In my version there's an option in the context menu to create a custom widget from any view

Sent from my LG-H815


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - yshdmt - 2016-04-17

(2016-04-17, 00:39)Habitual_Sinner Wrote: You should be able to create a custom widget to display tracks from your library but I'm not sure how you'd do it with the modded arctic zephyr skin you're using. In my version there's an option in the context menu to create a custom widget from any view

Sent from my LG-H815

Thank you for pointing me in the right direction. Used another Skin to get the Plugin Path and now it shows up correctly =)
Image


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - Habitual_Sinner - 2016-04-17

No problem mate, glad you sorted it out Smile

Sent from my LG-H815


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - silviozs - 2016-04-20

(2016-04-15, 23:56)foreverguest Wrote: You can follow this page for log info http://kodi.wiki/view/Debug_log.

Thank for your help. Here it is the debug log: http://xbmclogs.com/pjte373yt .Sorry if I made some mistakes but I'm new to this.

(I think the error can be found on the line nr. 535, but I'm not sure)


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - amans - 2016-04-20

deleted


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - Skank - 2016-04-20

it seems there are 2 addons for google play
i see we can have widgets from it, very cool
does this addon populate kodi's music library too?


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.