Kodi Community Forum
Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Titan (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=212)
---- Thread: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) (/showthread.php?tid=355993)



RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - AchillesPunks - 2020-09-03

Fixed frames have been fixed.

ImageImage
ImageImage


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - Desperados - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 14:07)HugoL Wrote: Just have fixed frame disabled for now. We’ll get round to fixing it.

It shouldn’t bother you that much. after all, you didn’t even notice from Joodes video that it was disabled which is understandable because the difference is minimal. I think Netflix may even work this way anyway.
The first time I disabled the fixed focus the frame would move through the widgets, you could actually see the frame jumping right.
Now it works as if fixed frame is actually enabled somehow, so that's good, I don't mind the settings.
My problem is with my submenus not working. Thought maybe it's a bug and I should completely remove the skin and reinstall.. Normally I uninstall the skin but keep the settings, but maybe that's what's causing my issue with the submenus.. But before I delete everything I want to make sure I can easily get all my skinsettings back.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - AchillesPunks - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 13:45)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 13:20)cscott1 Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 12:50)HugoL Wrote: So does your submenu work? I just downloaded the update and it’s working.

Also, what happened with your issue with the widgets moving gradually moving up into the more info section?

Not sure if I still have the issue or not before the mod overwrote Bingie so all my widgets stuck when I installed the new update it installed as a separate skin and I have to plug in all my settings and add all my widgets I only added 2 as I drank my coffee before coming to work to check out the new look. I still have about 40 widgets to add when I get home Im at work right now Ill check when  get home and report back to you.

I’m guessing you can just copy all your widgets over using one of the xmls in your previous xml folder to the new one. I think it’s scriptshortcutincludes.xml (or something written very similar to this).

I don’t have a colour theme by the way. I have hard coded most of my text colours in the xmls. If Achilles has used this code in the xmls (haven’t checked yet) then unfortunately you won’t have much choice in the matter either. Changing colour schemes or trying to change the colours in settings won’t work for the specific text colours I’ve changed.
I think he's referring to my Netflix color theme. Yes color changes that have been made are hard coded. I should remove the settings so people are not trying to change them and wounder why they don't work.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - AchillesPunks - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 14:16)Desperados Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 14:07)HugoL Wrote: Just have fixed frame disabled for now. We’ll get round to fixing it.

It shouldn’t bother you that much. after all, you didn’t even notice from Joodes video that it was disabled which is understandable because the difference is minimal. I think Netflix may even work this way anyway.
The first time I disabled the fixed focus the frame would move through the widgets, you could actually see the frame jumping right.
Now it works as if fixed frame is actually enabled somehow, so that's good, I don't mind the settings.
My problem is with my submenus not working. Thought maybe it's a bug and I should completely remove the skin and reinstall.. Normally I uninstall the skin but keep the settings, but maybe that's what's causing my issue with the submenus.. But before I delete everything I want to make sure I can easily get all my skinsettings back.
The best thing is to remove the skin and do a fresh install.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - Desperados - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 14:24)AchillesPunks Wrote: The best thing is to remove the skin and do a fresh install.
Yes that's the plan, but can you tell me if restoring my skinsettings from a backup could break things?
Or can I copy some xmls over, would that be better? Assuming there are xmls containing all my skinsettings in userdata?


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - AchillesPunks - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 14:16)Desperados Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 14:07)HugoL Wrote: Just have fixed frame disabled for now. We’ll get round to fixing it.

It shouldn’t bother you that much. after all, you didn’t even notice from Joodes video that it was disabled which is understandable because the difference is minimal. I think Netflix may even work this way anyway.
The first time I disabled the fixed focus the frame would move through the widgets, you could actually see the frame jumping right.
Now it works as if fixed frame is actually enabled somehow, so that's good, I don't mind the settings.
My problem is with my submenus not working. Thought maybe it's a bug and I should completely remove the skin and reinstall.. Normally I uninstall the skin but keep the settings, but maybe that's what's causing my issue with the submenus.. But before I delete everything I want to make sure I can easily get all my skinsettings back.
Not sure about the submenu issue. I just went through every Movie, and TV submenu and everything is working perfect.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - AchillesPunks - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 14:32)Desperados Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 14:24)AchillesPunks Wrote: The best thing is to remove the skin and do a fresh install.
Yes that's the plan, but can you tell me if restoring my skinsettings from a backup could break things?
Or can I copy some xmls over, would that be better? Assuming there are xmls containing all my skinsettings in userdata?

I updated the Github so Fixed frames do work now.

Now if your just trying to backup your widgets and all skin setting? The inbuilt backup would work perfect as long as your backup is saved on your computer somewhere.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - nazim12 - 2020-09-03

One thing i found disturbing after installing new update  , then we have to do our personal thing to change again each time.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 14:23)AchillesPunks Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 13:45)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 13:20)cscott1 Wrote: Not sure if I still have the issue or not before the mod overwrote Bingie so all my widgets stuck when I installed the new update it installed as a separate skin and I have to plug in all my settings and add all my widgets I only added 2 as I drank my coffee before coming to work to check out the new look. I still have about 40 widgets to add when I get home Im at work right now Ill check when  get home and report back to you.

I’m guessing you can just copy all your widgets over using one of the xmls in your previous xml folder to the new one. I think it’s scriptshortcutincludes.xml (or something written very similar to this).

I don’t have a colour theme by the way. I have hard coded most of my text colours in the xmls. If Achilles has used this code in the xmls (haven’t checked yet) then unfortunately you won’t have much choice in the matter either. Changing colour schemes or trying to change the colours in settings won’t work for the specific text colours I’ve changed.
I think he's referring to my Netflix color theme. Yes color changes that have been made are hard coded. I should remove the settings so people are not trying to change them and wounder why they don't work.
You should default the fixed frame setting to disabled too or just remove it.  It's just weird and unnatural. I've never really looked at the option until now and I hate it. This can't be the way Netflix has it otherwise I would have noticed, and it must cause issues for everyone who uses different layouts for their widgets (landscape & poster for example).


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 14:16)Desperados Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 14:07)HugoL Wrote: Just have fixed frame disabled for now. We’ll get round to fixing it.

It shouldn’t bother you that much. after all, you didn’t even notice from Joodes video that it was disabled which is understandable because the difference is minimal. I think Netflix may even work this way anyway.
The first time I disabled the fixed focus the frame would move through the widgets, you could actually see the frame jumping right.
Now it works as if fixed frame is actually enabled somehow, so that's good, I don't mind the settings.
My problem is with my submenus not working. Thought maybe it's a bug and I should completely remove the skin and reinstall.. Normally I uninstall the skin but keep the settings, but maybe that's what's causing my issue with the submenus.. But before I delete everything I want to make sure I can easily get all my skinsettings back.
It still jumps right. Nothing has changed in that respect from the original Bingie skin. That's exactly what it should be doing and that is what it's doing in Joode's video and it must still definitely be happening for you now. It jumps right from position 1 and returns back to position 1 along with the next poster. 

Nothing's changed, you're just remembering the feature incorrectly. 

I just tried out fixed frame enabled and it looks really unnatural and will always cause problems if you have more that one layout for your widgets. Almost positive that's not how Netflix works but I'd have to double check.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 15:02)nazim12 Wrote: One thing i found disturbing after installing new update  , then we have to do our personal thing to change again each time.

Hopefully skin settings will be saved from one update to the next in subsequent updates.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 15:11)cscott1 Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 15:02)nazim12 Wrote: One thing i found disturbing after installing new update  , then we have to do our personal thing to change again each time.

Hopefully skin settings will be saved from one update to the next in subsequent updates.
This was a fault caused by the previous update having a different name in the addon.xml for some reason. Joode/Achilles corrected this but it meant that this new update actually became a new mod. It shouldn't happen again and you can delete the old mod if you've got everything you need from it.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - AchillesPunks - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 15:10)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 14:16)Desperados Wrote:
(2020-09-03, 14:07)HugoL Wrote: Just have fixed frame disabled for now. We’ll get round to fixing it.

It shouldn’t bother you that much. after all, you didn’t even notice from Joodes video that it was disabled which is understandable because the difference is minimal. I think Netflix may even work this way anyway.
The first time I disabled the fixed focus the frame would move through the widgets, you could actually see the frame jumping right.
Now it works as if fixed frame is actually enabled somehow, so that's good, I don't mind the settings.
My problem is with my submenus not working. Thought maybe it's a bug and I should completely remove the skin and reinstall.. Normally I uninstall the skin but keep the settings, but maybe that's what's causing my issue with the submenus.. But before I delete everything I want to make sure I can easily get all my skinsettings back.
It still jumps right. Nothing has changed in that respect from the original Bingie skin. That's exactly what it should be doing and that is what it's doing in Joode's video and it must still definitely be happening for you now. It jumps right from position 1 and returns back to position 1 along with the next poster. 

Nothing's changed, you're just remembering the feature incorrectly. 

I just tried out fixed frame enabled and it looks really unnatural and will always cause problems if you have more that one layout for your widgets. Almost positive that's not how Netflix works but I'd have to double check.

I'm not sure what jumping everyone is talking about. When enabled mine sets still no movement until I move my PC TV remote. Fixed framed should stay working now as long as we don't edit the size of the Posters. I will have it set to disabled for the default.

@HugoL
Excellent work work on the side menus, and everything else you have added.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - Desperados - 2020-09-03

@AchillesPunks @HugoL @Jooode
If I remember correctly in the early days of the Bingie skin, the fixed frame was a highly requested feature because it didn't exist yet..
Before, the widget would stay static and the border would move right till it reached the right side of the screen and then the widget would start moving while the border stayed on the right side.
I think my mind was playing tricks on me remembering that, so when I saw the border "jumping" I thought that's what it was doing.
But now I see what's happening and turned fixed frame off because it really looks way better than with fixed frame on!
I just deleted the skin, reinstalled it and restored the skinsettings backup, now everything is working correctly!
So a big thank you and thumbs up for everyone working on this skin, it's perfect!


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - Desperados - 2020-09-03

(2020-09-03, 11:46)HugoL Wrote: Can point you to the right place to remove it from the xmls though if you wish.
I almost forgot could you maybe tell me which xmls to edit to remove the Netflix logo everywhere?


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.