Streaming from ipad to atv3 , sound , but no video
Hi there

I'm quite new at this and hopefully have my question in the right spot. I've read through some threads but couldn't seem to find an answer to my issues.

Here goes..... I've recently jailbroken my ipad. (running ios 7.04) Just bought a new apple tv3 box. Installed xbmc on the ipad and added "mash up" as a video add on. I've gone through all the options that I can find and still can't stream to my tv with anything but sound?? When I go into airplay "mirror" mode, I get the picture and sound ,but the size of the picture is too small and I can't make it go full screen or even half the screen size (47" tv)
BUT.....I can stream NHL hockey at full screen with awesome clarity from itunes , and I don't have to use the "mirror" function?? My ipad screen just says "you are now streaming to apple tv" I can switch the ipad to "sleep mode" and it still streams like it should. In mirror mode though, I have to leave the screen on?
What am I missing in XBMC that isn't allowing the video to follow the sound ,when I try to stream without "mirror" mode wirelessly?

Go easy on me! Smile
HOW-TO:Use video output on iOS (wiki)
Thanks Ned....a little over my head still so i'll have to see what happens. What does that link mean in laymen terms?
They're directions. You just follow what it says to do.
Did I read the info in the link right where it talks about how to use the mirroring function with a corded adapter ? If so , I already am able to use airplay with mirroring, just not without with xbmc.
So because of Apple, i can't use airplay without mirroring with my newer set up?

Sorry for not catching on so good, I'm really a newbie , even with computers.
1. Before opening XBMC enable global AirPlay mirroring by double-tapping the home button, swiping from left to right to bring up the volume control and AirPlay icon, and selecting your Apple TV from the options.