Choppy XBMC after a while
Hey everyone,
I've been using XBMC on my Pivos DS for a few months now and I seem to be having the same issue over and over. I will try to explain what is going on.

From a fresh install of XBMC everything runs great. I import movies and tv shows from my unraid server so I have a movies and tv shows menu on my main menu. I keep the default skin because I find that one runs the best.

The issue I am having is after weeks of use the box starts slowing down and video playback starts to get choppy to the point that it is unwatchable. I then have to boot into the menu(using the button at the bottom of the box) and either do a factory reset or delete the cache.

This is very frustrating because I then have to set the box back up again and import everything and install any addons.

Is there something else I can do so I don't have to do this all the time?

Thank you!
df -h
(2013-10-05, 20:25)davilla Wrote: df -h

Thanks for the reply.

What does that do and how do I do that? lol
Free Space on drives...
(2013-10-06, 00:58)menno Wrote: Free Space on drives...

I'm not actually copying the movies to the Pivos.

What do you mean?

Thanks for the reply!
I think they mean that is a terminal command that can be typed in to check for free space. The Pivos XIOS doesn't have a lot of memory, so even if you're just doing normal stuff, various little files that are created normally can sometimes max out that memory and then cause issues.

Somewhere I wrote down how to SSH into a Pivos XIOS, but I think that's with the linux build. Under Android I would assume you could simply use a file manager app from Google Play to check free space as well. My own Pivos is in "linux mode" right now, so it's a bit hard for me to check.