v16 aeon nox 5 design issues
Exclamation 
hi all this is my first post wooP! wooP!
I am a newbie at this but I managed to get a build & repo up and running good.
the build had all the latest add-ons for movies tv sports the usual stuff, but no skin customisation Sad
but now I have tried for few weeks to get the customisations I want apart from a silly little text color on the top of the main menu :/ and hightlight or focus color doesn't work Sad
and a cd music widget Sad ... please someone help.

regards. .. scottie

p.s. anything else you think I might need Smile

cant get pic to show from drop box ?
You might want to get support where you got the dodgy build from. No support for these builds in this forum.
it was just kodi 16.1 with aeon nox skin with a few tweaks... not dodgy as it is my own.
just need a little pointer as to how I change the top menu text all to black, and change the top and botton main menu bar .pngs and how/what .xml to move them I need to edit is all Smile

cheers... scottie

oh ..ps .. the repo is mine as well Smile
surely someone knows how to do this ?
ok I have figured it out on how to change all the main bar text to black... just add a .xml file to your color folder Smile

all I heed to know is how to change the vertical position of the top menu text & the sub menu text.

thanks... scottie

and defo remove the upper & lower bars.. plz
plz can anyone help with the top and bottom nav bar background removal on the main menu, and the vertical positioning of the fore mentioned text within these areas.

plz plz plz

cheers... scottie
You need to look in the texture.xbt file for the nav bars, i posted this to another forum member on the next post below you on how to mod the pngs inside textures.