TV Shows library disappeared
I apologize in advance for my noobiness...

I've been running XBMC for a couple of months now, and I've followed Lifehacker's guide to set up a MySQL db on a server so that I can share my library information across multiple machines. I have 3 Win7 machines connected, and everything was perfect until the other day.

When I started up XBMC, I noticed that my "TV Shows" link from the home page was missing. I turned off library mode, and saw that I still had the folder listed, and I could browse to the files without a problem. But when I went to "set content," the scraper was set to none for the TV folder. I turned it back on, and it started to scan the directory and update the library. So after a little bit, everything was repopulated, but I had lost all of my watched flags.

This morning I booted up my XBMC again, and wouldn't you know, same exact thing. I queried the MySQL db, and saw that the tvshows table was completely empty. So something is wiping out my entire TV Show library. Any advice y'all could share would be great. Thanks!
Check your other PCs to make sure one of them isn't cleaning the library. If one of the other PCs can't see the location wghere the TV shows are it might be removing them from the library.

JR
jhsrennie Wrote:Check your other PCs to make sure one of them isn't cleaning the library. If one of the other PCs can't see the location wghere the TV shows are it might be removing them from the library.

JR

Ok, followup dumb question. I have WHS setup, which is running the MySQL db for my XBMC install. On the 3 "client" machines, should I add the same sources on all of them, or only the one that I typically use to add items to the library? IE, do all 3 machines need to be set up to use the same smb shares as sources?
Erm, ah, OK I'm not sure. The safe option would be to make sure that all three have the same sources.xml file.

JR