Posts: 33
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation:
1
Updated: everything works great. Thanks for everything!
Posts: 67
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
can this be installed on freenas as a plugin?
Posts: 3,735
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
53
negge
yo guysv7may bd latr tomorroe
Posts: 3,735
2013-07-24, 09:58
(This post was last modified: 2013-07-24, 10:06 by negge.)
@caspkb: I've done an initial round of profiling and fixed all the biggest bottlenecks in the code.
The Movie -> Browse page is still quite taxing due to the sheer amount of HTML that has to be generated. Implementing pagination (let's say 50 items per page) would speed things up significantly. Another bottleneck was the API calls which are now cachable. On the movie filter page the process of JavaScript-encoding the movie names for the typeahead filter field still takes some time, I just haven't gotten around to caching that yet.
I've added some runtime caching for retrieving setting values since that can be done even a hundred times per page load and it's unnecessary to load the values directly from the database all the time.
All in all the call stack size has decreased by over 50% since I ran a profiler for the first time, so I believe the whole thing should work way better on slow hardware at the moment even though there are still areas that could be improved.
I've also looked into using a different library for resizing images (in purpose of finding the fastest one) but I'll have to do some speed comparisons first.
Posts: 302
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
0
Has anyone been able to get this installed on windows?
Posts: 3,746
Joined: May 2004
Reputation:
20
Livin
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,746
Would be great to see this extended to include a "Music Jukebox".
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
Posts: 20
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
2013-08-05, 16:41
(This post was last modified: 2013-08-05, 18:16 by cableghost.)
Thanks for putting this together, however, I cannot gain access to my library.
I have successfully completed the install (Windows), though when attempting to view the library, I receive an Error 500 message.
I have enabled Webserver and remote control under 'Services' and set 'Internet Access' settings under 'System' in my instance of XBMC. My Internet access port is the same as that specified in the XBMC video server backend.
What am I missing, or not correctly setting?
-Scott
Posts: 3,735
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
53
negge
yo guysv7may bd latr tomorroe
Posts: 3,735
What is the exact error message? Could you also pastebin the contents of src/protected/runtime/application.log and paste the link here?
Posts: 3,735
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
53
negge
yo guysv7may bd latr tomorroe
Posts: 3,735
It means it can't find the hostname "XBMC922". Try using the IP address of your XBMC box instead.