2014-12-29, 14:20
2014-12-29, 15:00
(2014-12-21, 16:18)Steve100 Wrote:(2014-12-13, 03:27)Pillze Wrote: The last commit that changed line 8 in addon.xml,
<import addon="xbmc.gui" version="5.2.0"/>
is the one that broke the fonts if you change the 5.2.0 back to 5.0.2 the skin fonts work as they should again
so change it to this :
<import addon="xbmc.gui" version="5.0.2"/>
Hope this helps for now untill mudislander or angelinas1 can sort it out properly
Oh wow! You're an absolute legend Pillze!
I can't believe that a simple typo fixed this issue. The CCM skin is once again working in Kodi Helix. I have been trying to find the Issue button in Github to report the issue directly on the forked version but it seems to be hidden.
Thanks so much!
Dear karma007
All that you needed to know was on the last page. I have highlighted this for you above.
If you need any further assistance with changing this line of text then let me know.
Steve
2014-12-29, 15:48
Oh thanks, font are ok now
I have another problem with skin widget script error, with music clips and get this error (thumbnails on TV shows and Movies are showing ok in main screen) :
thank you for your help
I have another problem with skin widget script error, with music clips and get this error (thumbnails on TV shows and Movies are showing ok in main screen) :
Code:
14:41:37 T:9608 NOTICE: Thread JobWorker start, auto delete: true
14:43:13 T:4936 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.UnboundLocalError'>
Error Contents: local variable 'item2' referenced before assignment
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\karma007\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\service.skin.widgets\default.py", line 796, in <module>
Main()
File "C:\Users\karma007\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\service.skin.widgets\default.py", line 68, in __init__
self._fetch_info_recommended()
File "C:\Users\karma007\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\service.skin.widgets\default.py", line 127, in _fetch_info_recommended
self._fetch_tvshows_recommended('RecommendedEpisode')
File "C:\Users\karma007\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\service.skin.widgets\default.py", line 269, in _fetch_tvshows_recommended
if (item2['resume']['position'] and item2['resume']['total']) > 0:
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'item2' referenced before assignment
-->End of Python script error report<--
14:43:19 T:9460 ERROR: Unable to create file special://temp/screenshot002.png
14:43:19 T:9396 NOTICE: Thread JobWorker start, auto delete: true
thank you for your help
2014-12-29, 16:02
Karma007
Have you manually installed the dependencies? There is an add-on called 'Skin Widgets' that you need. You can find this in Add-ons >> Get Add-ons >> XBMC.org Add-ons >> Services >> Skin Widgets.
I think there are two more dependencies that you need also that are referred to in this thread by Mudislander. Random and Last something I believe was one of them.
Was Skin Widgets Installed and did this fix the issue at all?
Edit: I do believe that 'Common Plugin Cache' may be needed also.
Have you manually installed the dependencies? There is an add-on called 'Skin Widgets' that you need. You can find this in Add-ons >> Get Add-ons >> XBMC.org Add-ons >> Services >> Skin Widgets.
I think there are two more dependencies that you need also that are referred to in this thread by Mudislander. Random and Last something I believe was one of them.
Was Skin Widgets Installed and did this fix the issue at all?
Edit: I do believe that 'Common Plugin Cache' may be needed also.
2014-12-29, 16:10
Hello, script.randomandlastitems is in my addon directory, and service.skin.widgets is also in this directory. When i just switch from 2.0.0 to 4.0.1 i got this skin widget error.
I have not installed manually dependencies. The script.randomandlastitems is running with thumbnails showing ok
thanks
script.common.plugin.cache is also in addon folder
I have not installed manually dependencies. The script.randomandlastitems is running with thumbnails showing ok
thanks
script.common.plugin.cache is also in addon folder
2014-12-29, 16:48
Sorry, are you saying that your issue is fixed or still unresolved. If it remains unresolved then the best I can do for you is to try my installation to see if the issue exists here also. It may not be apparent to my install as I do not use the widgets at all. Please provide exact instructions from home screen navigation and I will attempt to make your error reoccur.
2014-12-29, 18:55
I'm totally lost. I originally had XBMC Gotham with Confluence Customizable Mod and I downloaded Helix and upgraded. I saw that CCM was gone, so I downloaded Angelinas' zip file, extracted it, and added the folder skin.confluence.custom.mod-Helix to the Kodi addons folder (there was nothing to replace since CCM seemed to have disappeared after I did the upgrade).
Now when I try to click on "System" nothing happens. Also, the little tab things that I had set up to be underneath when you hover over System (or Video or whatever) are all messed up. They look all spaced out and you can't read all the text. As for System, the only options on the tabs I can choose are "Skin Settings" "File Manager" "Add-on Browser" "Profiles" and "System Info." I can't get into the general settings anymore.
Also, when I click on "Skin Settings" the left-hand menu is messed up. It doesn't show "General" "Home Menu" "Add On" etc. You can click where the text would be, but there is no text.
*UPDATE*
Karma007 shows the problem I'm having with the labels. I went to check for dependencies as described by Steve100, but I had to go to Get Add-ons > All Add-ons > Services > Skin Widgets.
Skin Widgets is installed. I don't understand what to do.
*UPDATE2*
I figured out why I couldn't click on System. All the text for the menus (Weather, Videos, System, etc) is shifted to the right. So in order to click on System, I have to click to the left of the text a bit (the clickable areas don't match the text).
Now when I try to click on "System" nothing happens. Also, the little tab things that I had set up to be underneath when you hover over System (or Video or whatever) are all messed up. They look all spaced out and you can't read all the text. As for System, the only options on the tabs I can choose are "Skin Settings" "File Manager" "Add-on Browser" "Profiles" and "System Info." I can't get into the general settings anymore.
Also, when I click on "Skin Settings" the left-hand menu is messed up. It doesn't show "General" "Home Menu" "Add On" etc. You can click where the text would be, but there is no text.
*UPDATE*
Karma007 shows the problem I'm having with the labels. I went to check for dependencies as described by Steve100, but I had to go to Get Add-ons > All Add-ons > Services > Skin Widgets.
Skin Widgets is installed. I don't understand what to do.
*UPDATE2*
I figured out why I couldn't click on System. All the text for the menus (Weather, Videos, System, etc) is shifted to the right. So in order to click on System, I have to click to the left of the text a bit (the clickable areas don't match the text).
2014-12-29, 20:09
3happypenguins
You need to read the 2nd post down on this page (Page 105). It will provide instructions on how to fix the text issue.
Steve100
You need to read the 2nd post down on this page (Page 105). It will provide instructions on how to fix the text issue.
Steve100
2014-12-29, 20:27
(2014-12-29, 20:09)Steve100 Wrote: 3happypenguins
You need to read the 2nd post down on this page (Page 105). It will provide instructions on how to fix the text issue.
Steve100
BOOYA!
Sorry, i didn't understand what that post was referring to. I followed the instructions and edited line 8, and now everything looks perfect.
2014-12-29, 22:42
(2014-12-29, 10:41)jadel Wrote:(2014-12-29, 10:38)dixons Wrote:'its not an installable zip thats why they say unpack to addons rather than ... install from zip.(2014-12-28, 21:42)Steve100 Wrote: Hi Ja_rocc
Unpack the zip to the addons folder which will force this skin into Kodi. You can then simply select this from settings > Appearance > Skin
I tried to unpack to the addons folder and got dependencies not met .I'm assuming that all I do is go to addons/ load from zip/go to location (in this case a USB stick ).Have tried this successfully with another skin (1080 before it was added to addons)
Should read more carefully and not make assumptions. Thanks
2014-12-30, 03:43
Thanks for the easy upgrade of the skin for my upgrade to Helix. Much better than I remember the transition to Gotham. And all the issues were clearly addressed in this thread.
However, I do have a couple of questions.
1) How do I control which submenu items are displayed under SYSTEM? I really don't want to see the browser or profiles, etc.
2) How do I get rid of the favorites star in the bottom left corner of the homepage?
Both these items were configurable in the Gotham version of CCM,
Also, I noticed that if I have one submenu item defined for PICTURES, it shows two submenu boxes, with the second one blank.
Thanks again for the relatively painless upgrade.
However, I do have a couple of questions.
1) How do I control which submenu items are displayed under SYSTEM? I really don't want to see the browser or profiles, etc.
2) How do I get rid of the favorites star in the bottom left corner of the homepage?
Both these items were configurable in the Gotham version of CCM,
Also, I noticed that if I have one submenu item defined for PICTURES, it shows two submenu boxes, with the second one blank.
Thanks again for the relatively painless upgrade.
2014-12-30, 05:47
(2014-12-07, 08:13)Angelinas Wrote:(2014-12-07, 06:40)dementia Wrote:Try now,I fix Sub Menu(2014-12-04, 13:11)junias Wrote: for helix download this as a zip and unpack it to the addons
https://github.com/Angelinas1/skin.confl...ustom.mod/
this one works, but the Live TV section doesn't seem to work properly - every Live TV menu and submenu selection takes me to the channel listings.
2014-12-30, 06:17
(2014-12-28, 21:42)Steve100 Wrote:(2014-12-28, 21:29)ja_rocc Wrote: Can some please explain how to get ccm to work on Helix? I am new to xbmc and just upgraded to kodi helix 14. I downloaded from Angelinas1 link but keep getting the dependencies not met message. Any help would truly appreciated.
Hi Ja_rocc
Unpack the zip to the addons folder which will force this skin into Kodi. You can then simply select this from settings > Appearance > Skin
thanks for the response. I was able to unpack to add on folder but having the same issue of all the sub menu fonts being out of alignment. Should the skin just work after selecting it or is there something else that i need to install? i had this on gotham and really didn't have to much except customizing the background lol, or is there a link to the skin with the latest updates and fixes? I'm not yet as savvy on how it all comes together and editing skins but am willing to try and learn, thanks for your patience.
2014-12-30, 14:08
Is there an ETA for a Kodi/Helix release?
The current versions has too many bugs for me, having no keyboard as the biggest!
I love this skin so much.
The current versions has too many bugs for me, having no keyboard as the biggest!
I love this skin so much.
2014-12-30, 17:11
Hi all, a little noobish quastion.:
I cant find the folders where to put the Helix modified ver. into, there is something i'am missing, I can found Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files - nothing in files folder ... no userdata folder
Tried allso the root/.xbmc/ but couldnt find the /.xbmc folder indside root folder ...
Hmm hope someone have an Ide to what iam doing wrong...
Did a reinstall of the rom - didnt help..
Created the folders manually but that didnt help either
Thanx in advanced
I cant find the folders where to put the Helix modified ver. into, there is something i'am missing, I can found Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files - nothing in files folder ... no userdata folder
Tried allso the root/.xbmc/ but couldnt find the /.xbmc folder indside root folder ...
Hmm hope someone have an Ide to what iam doing wrong...
Did a reinstall of the rom - didnt help..
Created the folders manually but that didnt help either
Thanx in advanced