hurtz
Unregistered
hurtz
Unregistered
Posts: N/A
funny you posted that link, i've been following that thread all day... i was stumped because there was no reference to ccxstream, but i figured encryption was my problem.
so as i understand it, if i load noscramble.o, future recordings should work, but existing recordings will no longer play (or stream via ccxstream). looks like i could patch tivoapp to playback encrypted and unencrypted recordings - but would i then be able to stream the encrypted ones?
hope that makes sense. probably a question better suited for the dealdatabase forums - but though i'd ask anyways.
hurtz
hurtz
Unregistered
hurtz
Unregistered
Posts: N/A
now that all my recordings are not encrypted, this works great!
question though - how can i change the resolution this script uses. looks like it was made for pal screens, i can't see some of the bottom.
hurtz
Posts: 7,172
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation:
4
kraqh3d
Retired Developer
Posts: 7,172
lemme take a look at the script.
to get variable resolution support, the author needs to add a check against self.getheight and self.getwidth to determine the screen resolution.
then all control x,y coordinates can be scaled with some simple math.
Posts: 147
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation:
0
matbor
Senior Member
Posts: 147
hi all, have just gotten myself a tivo, and don't own a xbox yet, but looking at this i am thinking of getting one.
my question is, can i be recording a program on the tivo and watching some other program on the tivo (i.e a program recorded earlier), also at the same time someone else in the house is watching a recorded program on the xbox ? is this the idea behind this ? if not what can you do and what can't you do with the tivo ?
m.
4x ATV2's (v4.3) XBMC Frodo12.2. Raspberry Pi running MYSQL 5.5.31-0+wheezy1. NAS is a Drobo FS
Posts: 7,172
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation:
4
kraqh3d
Retired Developer
Posts: 7,172
hurtz, yes xbmcmail uses a long list of if's to set the screen size and elements based off the screen resolution. this works for xbmcmail because its sort of a fixed screen with fixed elements.
i would suggest looking at the kmlbrowser script. the kmlbrowser uses a scaling function that returns the proper coordinates. the scaling function is used as arguments inside the functions that create the screen elements.
i dont have it in front of me, but here's an example of what it looks like using one of your code samples:
self.panel = xbmcgui.controlimage(getx(50),gety(135),getx(180),gety(200), 'panel.png')
the getx and gety functions take an input off the "base" resolution and scale it accordingly for the true screen resolution.
Posts: 16
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation:
0
dB02
Junior Member
Posts: 16
what do i have to do the my tivo to make it compatible? anything?
Posts: 16
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation:
0
dB02
Junior Member
Posts: 16
ok, i have been looking into the tivo hacking a bit lately and this is kind of what i have come up with.
i need to buy a new hd for my tivo that i can use w/ sleeper's iso and install all the new hacks and prep it for the tivo, then i can put tivox on it and stream to my xbox?
a question i have is can i hack show x while someone is watching show y on the actual tivo?\
i have a s2 tivo, so i dont think i need the card because i already have the usb wireless ethernet adapter installed
hurtz
Unregistered
hurtz
Unregistered
Posts: N/A
not sure about the s2 units since mine is a s1, but you don't necessarily need sleeper's iso installed to make this work. what you do need is listed in the requirements for the tivox script - basically tivoweb and ccxstream. i also had to load the noscramble module. sleepers migh make the overall process easier to get all this software loaded.
i am able to record show x and watch show y without any problem. haven't tried to record 2 shows and watch another yet though. (i have a s1 directivo).
you would probably benefit much more by having this discussion over at the dealdatabase forums as tivo hacking is their speciality.
hurtz
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2004
Reputation:
0
2004-07-11, 02:06
hey guys,
i have a directtivo, got everything set up with my xbox and tivo, and i'm able to stream great. one small problem, the audio is scewed (shifted about 1 sec off) from the video... anyone know how to fix this, or if this is a known problem?
man i've been waiting for tivox forever!! thanks sooo much!! are you guys taking volunteers.. coders? let me know
:thumbsup:
-- castylx
Posts: 16
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation:
0
dB02
Junior Member
Posts: 16
does the script work w/ tivowebplus? mine just seems to hang at the getting information screen... maybe something isnt setup right?