Videos not full screen?
Rainbow 
I am new to XBMC and loving it so far. I am running 1920x1080 resolution to a 42" tv. I have a collection of 1080 and 720 movies in MKV. The problem is when I play these movies, I am getting 3/4" inch gap all the way around the movie. Even if I use the zoom feature, it will zoom but still leave the gap on the sides. If I play the MKV with VLC media player, there is no gap. How can I change this? Thanks
Are you using an ATI video card, and do you have XBMC set to adjust the refresh rate to match the video? If so you need to adjust the display size in the ATI Catalyst Control Center with the refresh rate set to the video refresh rate. The CCC helpfully remembers screen size separately for different refresh rates, so it may change when the refresh rate changes.

JR
jhsrennie Wrote:Are you using an ATI video card, and do you have XBMC set to adjust the refresh rate to match the video? If so you need to adjust the display size in the ATI Catalyst Control Center with the refresh rate set to the video refresh rate. The CCC helpfully remembers screen size separately for different refresh rates, so it may change when the refresh rate changes.

JR

I am using an ATI card and XBMC is set to adjust refresh rate to match the video. No I have not made any changes to the ATI settings.
uneedav8 Wrote:I am new to XBMC and loving it so far. I am running 1920x1080 resolution to a 42" tv. I have a collection of 1080 and 720 movies in MKV. The problem is when I play these movies, I am getting 3/4" inch gap all the way around the movie. Even if I use the zoom feature, it will zoom but still leave the gap on the sides. If I play the MKV with VLC media player, there is no gap. How can I change this? Thanks

Trying starting the movie and running video calibration from the menu. Choose a video that is full 16:9 (1.78:1).