AppleTV2 and XBMC problems
I am new to all of this, but I have an apple TV2 software version 4.4.4 which is jailbroken.
I'm trying to get xbmc to work. It is installed as well as nito tv.
Every time I try to open xbmc it just goes to a blank screen and sends me back to the main menu screen.
On nito tv under install software XBMC-ATV2 , it says version 11.0-0-b1
I installed this with apt-get.
When I try to update it says it has the newest version.

Here are the log files that I could get. I do not have any XBMC log files under preferences. I have never gotten XBMC to work.

sys log - http://pastebin.ubuntu.com/826069/

crash reporter - http://pastebin.com/fWpUGRA0

I have done as some of the post say, delete (1) metadata.themoviedb.org
(2) xbmc.metadata, and (3) metadata.common.themoviedb.org and tried to reinstall from nitotv.

But it tells me i have the newest version of xbmc and doesn't change.
Disconnection from the internet does not help either.

I accidentally upgraded from 4.3 when I purchased the ATV2 a few weeks ago.Sad Is this just a 4.4.4 problem?

Any sugestions?
Did you already try to rejailbreak?
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
I have not tried a rejailbrake yet. I have version 4.4.4 Can you revert back to a previous version for a jailbrake if you do not have a SHSH blobs using a website like
http://www.felixbruns.de/iPod/firmware/

I've read where you can't do this, but I ran across this website and wondered if it worked.

Thanks
did not work for me. I tried all day as well!
:-(
in my thread xbmc team member said we have to wait untill seasonpass resolve issues...
tider37 Wrote:I have not tried a rejailbrake yet. I have version 4.4.4 Can you revert back to a previous version for a jailbrake if you do not have a SHSH blobs using a website like