help needed with htpc build
hey guys i am totally new to this htpc thing lately i been interested to build one but i was wondering what are the right components 2 get plus i want it a little silent if possible
i am going 2 use it as windows media center pvr with a PCI tv tuner many thanks in advance
Take a look at my hardware guide.

http://assassinhtpcblog.com/
The BEST place to get started would be to read this thread on these forums: Your Very First HTPC? But Where do You Start? (it's free and a lot of people on here have built systems based off it)

Read that, it breaks down what your requirements are and puts you in a specific group then has suggestions for what systems and components will handle the requirements of your group.

Silent can be accomplished by changing out CPU coolers, case fans and buying quiet or completely silent PSU's.
HTPC 1 - AMD A8-3870K, ASRock A75M, Silverstone ML03B, Kingston HyperX 4GB DDR3 1866, Crucial M4 64GB SSD
HTPC 2 - HP Stream Mini, 6GB Ram
unRAID 6 Server - Intel Celeron G1610, 20TB Storage

I have actually used almost everything in my guide and recommendations.
(2012-07-02, 02:44)assassin Wrote: I have actually used almost everything in my guide and recommendations.

Congratulations. Between all the active members on these forums I'm sure they cover even more personal experience.

I'm sure your guides are great, however, I'm not going to pay $25 for access to information which is available for free on these forums and other locations on the internet. I know you have spent a lot of time, energy and money organizing guides from your experiences, but, from what I can see of your guides, I can find everything for free via Google or these forums.