[Release] Picture Slideshow Screensaver

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Karellen Offline
Super Moderator
Posts: 1,757
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 21
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #796
(2017-04-29 03:54)AnthonyB Wrote:  A little more investigation into aforementioned issue.

.NEF files are Nikon's RAW file format (NEF = Nikon Electronic Format) and based on TIFF. Details on RAW files - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raw_image_format

Environment: Kodi 17.1 (Estuary Skin) running on Windows 10 x64 PC (Core i7, 16GB RAM). Picture Slideshow Screensaver Addon 4.2.1 from default repository.

So my assumption here is quite simply that FFmpeg used in Kodi (FFmpeg 3.1?) does not support .NEF file format. Does this look correct?

Full Debug log here - https://pastebin.ca/3804356

This should answer your question... http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=299034
find quote
AnthonyB Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 2
Location: Australia
Post: #797
(2017-05-05 07:58)Karellen Wrote:  This should answer your question... http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=299034

Ah. Perfect. It most certainly does.

In short. Coming to a build of Kodi 18 some time soon.

Kodi 17.3 on multiple Windows 10 x64 machines, shared MySQL 5.6.36 database, content stored on Windows Server 2012 R2 file server.
find quote
Karellen Offline
Super Moderator
Posts: 1,757
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 21
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #798
Thanks!!. Happy it was it sorted out.
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,166
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 391
Post: #799
(2017-05-05 07:40)Raytestrak Wrote:  I've just moved to a Synology and it has the nasty habit of creating thumbs in my folder that I use a my screensaver, resulting in a really ugly slideshow. Is it possible to exclude folders (I know this has been asked before) or limit the slideshow to pictures of a minimum resolution?

yeah, this addon uses the advancedsettings file from kodi.
you can define folders to exclude there.
Advancedsettings.xml#pictureexcludes (wiki)

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Raytestrak Offline
Donor
Posts: 460
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #800
(2017-05-07 16:46)ronie Wrote:  
(2017-05-05 07:40)Raytestrak Wrote:  I've just moved to a Synology and it has the nasty habit of creating thumbs in my folder that I use a my screensaver, resulting in a really ugly slideshow. Is it possible to exclude folders (I know this has been asked before) or limit the slideshow to pictures of a minimum resolution?

yeah, this addon uses the advancedsettings file from kodi.
you can define folders to exclude there.
Advancedsettings.xml#pictureexcludes (wiki)

Sometimes things are so simple ... I'd already stopped indexing and the apps that create the folders on the NAS, this is way easier Rofl

LibreElec on an Intel NUC (DC3217IYE). Onkyo NR-717. Canton Movie CD-1000. LG 55B6V.

If it ain't broke: break it, fix it, repeat
find quote
Poison77 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #801
Hi Ronie. First thanks for your work. It's appreciated by many and this is my families fav part. Being able to watch a shuffle of our memories

So leads me to my prob. I used it for years no issue. Recently got new pc and new Kodi. I have the add on and pointed the source to my same folder and when it launches it just goes black screen...

Not sure how or why. I'd be happy to give you a bug log of needed. Just need you to tell me how, sorry and thanks

But I'm hoping it's just a bug right now or a simple fix

Looking forward to your assistance to get this feature back and running
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-27 21:50 by Poison77.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,166
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 391
Post: #802
you can find info on how to create a debug log in our wiki:
http://kodi.wiki/index.php?title=Log_file

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Dave.B Online
Senior Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #803
@ronie,
Is it possible to add more options to the additional settings?

[img][Image: RldKaZn.png][/img]

Here are few suggestions:
1. Display weather (can be displayed on the top-left side).
2. Display clock (can be displayed on the top-right side).
3. music lyrics (During playback).

it can be nice to have all or some of the additional info while watching a slideshow.

Thanks.
find quote
frink Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #804
Love this app...thanks for the continued support. I am looking for the option to select an Image Folder on a Network share. This used to be available in a previous version I believe, but now when I select the source Image Folder I only have two options "External Storage" and "Root Filesystem" both of which are just local to my device. I do not have the option to Add Source where I could select, say, and SMB:// drive. Am I missing something? TIA.
find quote
Post Reply