Win Buffering on network powerline adapter
Sad 
hello everyone
I'm totally new to all of this so please bear with me. In summary i have xbmc installed on all of my machines but i mainly use on my HP desktop. I've come to realise on any movie stream whether 720p or 1080p it buffers badly and constantly requires me to press play and then it stops after a few seconds.
i am using TP-link adapters 200mpbs downstairs but 500mbps for my HP desktop, and yet when i use the built in wi-fi it doesnt have a problem streaming.
Any ideas on what is happening or what to check for?
Many thanks
Bump. Anyone??
Check your audio setting. I use poweline solution and the only time I had problems was when the audio wasn't set properly.

If my replies help you, please click on my reputation Image below :) thanks :)
Are your powerline adapters plugged into a power bar or power conditioner? If so plug them directly into the wall. Also, you don't have a whole-home surge suppressor installed at your breaker panel do you?
What should the audio be set to? Mine is set to HDMI as everything runs through my onkyo reciever.
Rick, no it is plugged directly in to the wall.
Thanks
If the problem happens right away as soon as you start playing your video, try the other audio settings and try the same movie again. WASAPI: HDMI, then check movie. If it buffers, Change to DirectSound HDMI, and try the same movie again.

If my replies help you, please click on my reputation Image below :) thanks :)
Hi,

I had the same issue and it was due to the audio. I had to change from directsound to wasapi and it fixed my problem Smile
(2013-02-24, 20:45)rightclix Wrote: What should the audio be set to? Mine is set to HDMI as everything runs through my onkyo reciever.
Rick, no it is plugged directly in to the wall.
Thanks
You can find Frodo audio output configurations in this thread- Simplify XBMC configurations....... My screen photos are from Onkyo receivers....