XBMC Skining program Update.
so far it is 1.24mb uncompressed. since i use delphi you can just release the exe file. no need for any extra dlls, .net ect... there will be a ref. file with images for those that don't have the pm3 png files. these ref. images will be basic squares with text so you know what you are looking at.
very nice!

i foresee a ton of new skins being built after this releases!

is there a "snap to grid" control for the preview (drag-n-drop) window? helps to align images and such.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
not a snap to grid, but it shows the posx,posy as you move it so you could just align one side to a set number and then the other would be spacing, keep the same for other items.
looking forward to this just for the use of making a few changes to the default skin videocovers etc... without having to work out manual co-ords Smile

thanks
jim,
when i try running your app the error says i need the qtintf70.dll

i think this is because you're compiling it with the option to use shared libraries.

possible solutions:
a) recompile and tell it to link all into the exe directly. to do this, go to project --> options --> packages tab and uncheck the build with runtime packages checkbox. then rebuild your project (project --> build). the exe will be a bit larger, but it'll contain everything that is needed and there's no need to deploy the dll as well.

this is from delphi 6, so the above instructions may vary slightly for delphi 7.

b) if you do not actually need to use the qt in your program (which would be nice) just remove that entry from the "uses" field at the top of the form's code and re-build/recompile it. it won't need that file anymore.

thanks for working on this app!

i played with it a bit... working pretty well so far. a few questions...