Delete Files not working?
I store my files on my NAS. XBMC connects via NFS and has full read/write perms.

When I'm done with a show, I pull up the context menu and tell it to remove the show from the Library. It asks me if I want to also delete the file - I answer Yes.

I'm finding that both the NFO and Video file are still on the NAS... not being deleted?

It does remove the show from the Library list - only until the Library scan happens again, of course.

So two questions...

1) Is there a problem deleting files over NFS? Anyone get this to work?
2) Is XBMC supposed to be deleting the show NFO file also?

thanks
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
This is most probably a permission issue, XBMC doesn't seem to have the correct rights to perform this action, deleting files. If possible make a new folder on the XBMC source computer so its not on the network, then try to delete it from within XBMC
The Problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem.
Do you understand?
Same problem here. Running OpenElec 3.0.3. Confirming to delete movie from library, then confirming to delete file as well. Yet the file remains on my NFS server. My NetwerkedMediaTank had no problems deleting with the same permissions granted by the NFS server...

My /etc/exports on server

# XBMC
/mnt/hitachi2tb2 192.168.0.12(rw,sync,no_subtree_check)
Must have been a rights issue after all... Exports where okay, but certain folder/file rights probable weren't.
After
Code:
sudo chmod 777 -R /mnt/hitachi2tb2
on my server things work as expected.
(2013-05-27, 16:55)10oB Wrote: Same problem here. Running OpenElec 3.0.3. Confirming to delete movie from library, then confirming to delete file as well. Yet the file remains on my NFS server. My NetwerkedMediaTank had no problems deleting with the same permissions granted by the NFS server...

My /etc/exports on server

# XBMC
/mnt/hitachi2tb2 192.168.0.12(rw,sync,no_subtree_check)