Starting playlist from home screen
Question 
Hi, hope this is the right place for this..my first post here..

I am trying to get a playlist to start from a button on the home screen..but I must be missing something..the button has been added, and I can select it..but nothing happens when I press it.. Should this even work in the first place? I mean..is it possible, or am I trying something that just wont work no matter what I do? (..I sorta don't think so..but I'm a newbie so I have to ask when I can't get it to work..)

Here's the code I try to run, it's located in the home.xml :

Code:
<execute>XBMC.PlayMedia(smb://user:[email protected]/Playlists/playlist.m3u)</execute>

It's included in this :

Code:
<control>
    <description>Playlist normal push button</description>
    <type>button</type>
    <id>18</id>
    <posx>80</posx>
    <posy>448</posy>
    <width>9</width>
    <height>8</height>
    <label>Playlist!</label>
    <font>font10</font>
    <execute>XBMC.PlayMedia(smb://user:[email protected]/Playlists/playlist.m3u)</execute>
    <onleft>98</onleft>
    <onright>6</onright>
    <onup>9</onup>
    <ondown>2</ondown>
    <texturefocus>home-focus.gif</texturefocus>
    <texturenofocus>-</texturenofocus>
    <textoffsetx>20</textoffsetx>
    <visible allowhiddenfocus="true">![Player.HasAudio + System.IdleTime(60)]</visible>
    <animation effect="fade" time="1000" start="0" end="100" delay="400">VisibleChange</animation>
    <animation effect="slide" time="200" end="-600,0" acceleration="1.3" delay="0" condition="!Skin.HasSetting(animated)">WindowClose</animation>
    <animation effect="slide" time="500" start="-600,0" acceleration="-1.1" delay="0" condition="!Skin.HasSetting(animated)">WindowOpen</animation>
   </control>

I'd like to start a "party" playlist right from the front screen to speed things up..hope someone can point me in the right direction..Smile
Instead of <execute> use <onclick>
Great! Thanks, I'll try that when I get home from work! Smile