HOW TO: connect to wifi manually in OSMC
this is a short guide on how to connect to wifi manually
please note that i have gathered information from the web, and, im not good at linux/ssh

1, open terminal in OSMC (this can be done by goto power in OSMC and hit exit, then spam "ESC" button"
username: osmc
password: osmc

2 write in and hit "enter" one after one:

connmanctl

technologies

enable wifi
"here it will probably say anything like wifi is allready on"

scan wifi

agent on

services
This will list found networks, then use connect with the long string to the right of the network you're trying to connect to - for example

connect wifi_Something here_managed_psk
Tip: you can use tab completion so you don't have to type every character.

then write:
exit

and then:
reboot

got the info from:

https://osmc.tv/help/wiki/login

and

https://discourse.osmc.tv/t/enable-wifi-under-gui/430/4
Did d this and my USB wifi adapter started flashing... After reboot where do I type my wpa2 password?
(2015-02-10, 13:11)CosyCat Wrote: Did d this and my USB wifi adapter started flashing... After reboot where do I type my wpa2 password?

Hallo there, it should say somewhere, "set passphase" in the terminal
I'm just wondering why you are re-posting this very specific OSMC setup information that has nothing really to do with Kodi, on a Kodi specific forum?

I think you need to get some things straight before you continue.
OSMC specific information is kept on the OSMC forums, Kodi specific information is kept here. Please stop cross "contaminating" the forums with unimportant stuff across forums.
(2015-02-11, 01:51)renesdk Wrote: I'm just wondering why you are re-posting this very specific OSMC setup information that has nothing really to do with Kodi, on a Kodi specific forum?

I think you need to get some things straight before you continue.