Help with music playback options and remote
First, to the author - unbelievable! Love this skin. So clean. So brilliant. Thank you for showing some awesomeness in design!

Now to my challenge. (Disclaimer: I'm new to Openelec, Raspberry Pi, and hell, even Linux really).

I use HDMI CEC and by default my LG remote for my smart tv allows me to basically do everything i need without any key mapping (yay! i'm a novice, remember) Smile. But i can't get to the menu at the bottom of the music playback to do things like set repeat, shuffle etc - i need to plug in a mouse at present to do that. which isn't really an ongoing option.

If i'm playing a movie and i click 'ok' on the remote it brings up the bottom menu for stop, pause fwd and back etc and i can select what i need. But if i click the same remote button when playing music at the visualisation screen, it just comes up with an overlay saying 'visulaisation presets'. if i plug in a mouse i can bring it up by moving the mouse down.

Is there a way i can bring this menu up from the remote? It's very sleek UI design to have it auto hide etc but i can't bring it up without a mouse. is there a key i could map perhaps? but map to what? what's the command ot bring up that menu?

Hoping there is a simple fix. i did systematically try every one of the 40 or so buttons, so i'm pretty sure i can't do it without mapping something or changing a setting somewhere. as you can imagine, shuffle and repeat are pretty damn important functions for music. And i love this skin - don't want to give up on using it.

Any help greatly appreciated!
seems like your TV doesn't forward the "menu" button via CEC which is usually used to trigger the OSD menu. But no worries, you can change the keymap for the visualisation window (that's how fullscreen music view is internally called). Just have a look here how to create a custom keymap to override default actions:
http://kodi.wiki/view/keymap