Android Custom Home Screen
Hi All,

i am new to Kodi.

have installed it successfully on Fire Stick.

few questions:

- It's not very handy by a novice to start channels/streams easily (specially for kids), is it possible that i make a custom home screen of kodi? with different categories, let's say Entertainment | News | Sports | Kids, in side each category i put video-adons/Channels/streams etc... (i know something similar can be done with Favorties, but i haven't found categories/sub categories there and it's still difficult to first go to Favorties in bottom and then start the channels) would be great, if kodi home screen start in this custom home screen

- how can i have a normal remote like functionality where i can press P+ P- button to switch between channels?

Thanks
Why are you so special that you think you need to start a new thread for this? There are dozens of threads with similar questions. Please try multiple different searches and read a lot of different threads before starting your own new thread for a very old and tired subject.
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge please click the 'Thumb Up - Like' button to show me your appreciation :)
For YouTube questions see the official thread here.
if you can't help then better keep quite.

if you were able to find those threads then why not to send the links, i did search but didn't find any.

thanks for a warm welcome, it was my first post Smile

have a pleasant day!
Hi saeedahmad1981,

I'm also fairly new to Kodi and have been experimenting with various skin layouts myself.

First off I believe that the default skin (usually confluence) is not fully customisable, you need to install skins that are customisable and alllow you to add subfolders and submenus to your skin. A quick search on google for customisable skins should give you an insight into how to start.

Here are a few forum threads that I have quickly found that may be of some help to you?...