Mod mpcdigitize Arctic Zephyr mods
watch gallery

First I would like to say thank you to jurialmunkey for creating this great skin.

This is my first attempt in modding Kodi skin. There is little bit of learning curve but as you can see overall result looks acceptable. I have a large collection of music videos and unfortunately Kodi is doing poor job in department of organizing and displaying that content. So this is sort a "hack". I treat music videos as TV Series. The only problem I had was a way of showing videos in a nicer way. Therefore I added this viewtype based on a list. I wanted to bring forward fanart as a focus point and use as much of the real estate as possible. As you can see there are 2 versions of this view. First one I call it Medium because it still allows bottom section (clock and icons) to be visible. Second version is called Tall since it uses entire available space. Clock is moved to the right top corner. Therefore you would have to disable clock and icons in skin furniture settings.

This mod is not completed, however if you feel adventures you can download files from github

https://github.com/mpcdigitize/arctic_zephyr_mods

Make sure you backup artic zephyr skin folder before applying these mods.

\Kodi\addons\skin.arctic.zephyr

Place Dark with Light Dialogs_MOD.xml in folder:

\Kodi\addons\skin.arctic.zephyr\colors

Place other files in folder:

\Kodi\addons\skin.arctic.zephyr\colors\1080i

Reload skin or restart Kodi

make changes in System --> Skin Settings
Select Colours -- > Dark with Light Dialogs_MOD

If you want to use Tall vietype then you will have to also disable under Furniture

Show Header
Show Clock
Show media flags
Show icon media flags

Additional mod:

Home.xml -- removed Now Recording info
This is so incredible. I've been looking for something like this for a long time and it's almost perfect! Thank you so much!
I'm glad you like it. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.