v16 Deploying Transifex's MyPicsDB string.po
I am very new to MyPicsDB been looking for a way to change the Addon's interface language to one of string.po in the .../resources/language.

I have done a lot of googling but couldn't find any clue. Would any one please advise me how to do it?

I beg your pardon.
changing the main kodi language do the trick.
have you looked within your language string.po? maybe it is there but not traslated.
for each string first row english and second your language
Peppe
Yeah,thanks for replying, and indeed it was not. So, I did the translation myself a few days ago. Been a lot googling, nowhere the method was aired.Sad

If it looks OK to me, I am thinking of posting on the Github. You are quite right too, that even I look into the English PO file (dated a year ago!) I don't think all the strings are there too.

But, how to test my translation in the first place!Confused

Thank you in advance.

BS, I mean I did the Translation, saved the string.po, but the Addon UI is still English!
I also wondered:
If it is intended that the Addon would be based on UI language settings in the Confluence Skin to call the correct string.po, then there is a possibility in the naming of the folder (my language) under "...//resources/language/" might not have been correctly structured to be recognized by Kodi / the Addon itself.

So, grateful if you could confirm that there was no additional setting effort of yours, and the "Database" automatically comes up as "Banca dati" in your Addon UI?

wstephen
are you sure you made the translation as the example i posted?
this what i have in my language folder
http://puu.sh/p5AGd/4a53334c0f.png

edit

your language is?
Yes, absolutely, just let you see a bit at the end of the string.po:
948 msgctxt "#30726"
949 msgid "Image Make"
950 msgstr "圖像結構"
952 # tag type translation
953 msgctxt "#30727"
954 msgid "Image Artist"
955 msgstr "圖像藝術師"