Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
RappaSan Online
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1351
Think i found some sort of error:
My sat is at orbital position 19.2E : Astra 1KR/1L/1M/1N.
When i choose the corresponding predefined Mux 19.2E:Astra there is only one Mux that fails.
But: When i choose the predefined 23.5E Astra then there are much more Muxes in the list.

Maybe there's something wrong in the predefines...
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #1352
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0406: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.10.8 #1 Thu Apr 6 21:03:54 BST 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Apr  4 2017 18:50:03
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 3ca4cf4a663c5351eaec08b29d50d6e8324981b4 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170406210249-#0406-gf3caa55 [Build #0406]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:78cce57). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (f3caa554, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (da6dd533, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. compare: tvheadend42: update (pngquant) - improve png compression in documentation
  2. PR:1508: Update to RTL8192DU-efc8508
  3. PR:11934: [PVR] Fix timers map after f47956f9d2dc50ace7b7dc3a529eafc988f4471e (@bmonster, @mikeb8591 please confirm)
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • RTL8812AU: add device ID for TP-Link T4U ver 2 (PR:1498, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • Disable gcc printf verifier for logging function (PR:11913, 2 commits, 2 files changed)
    • FFmpegImage: Document and change alignment (PR:11668, 2 commits, 1 file changed)
    • AMLCodec: fix 720p -> 1080p switching (PR:11935, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [cmake] fix package names that find_package is equal to find_package_handle_standard_args (PR:11911, 2 commits, 12 files changed)
  3. peripheral.joystick:
    • CMake 3.1+ is required (PR:97, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  4. pvr.hts:
    • 4.0.9: Fix timeshift state and data calculation if demuxer is not active. Fixes #292 (PR:293, 1 commit, 4 files changed)
  5. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] compare: tvheadend42: update (pngquant)
    • Added: [env] PR:1508: Update to RTL8192DU-efc8508
    • Added: [pkg] PR:11934: [PVR] Fix timers map after f47956f9d2dc50ace7b7dc3a529eafc988f4471e

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
bmonster Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #1353
Hi Milhouse,

Pvr timers are fixed with #0406.

Thank you..
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #1354
@bmonster thanks for confirming.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
RappaSan Online
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1355
(2017-04-06 15:03)RappaSan Wrote:  But: When i choose the predefined 23.5E Astra then there are much more Muxes in the list.

Maybe there's something wrong in the predefines...

Approved.
Delelting the predefinded Mux and adding a new one with data for ZDF fixes the problem.
After that all other Muxes of the Astra 19.2E appear when the scan was done.

Think someone has to fix the predefined list.
Hope that someone is the maintainer...
find quote
MidKnight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 262
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #1356
not sure which update it was, but would be approx. only a few back, but now when I go to access the libreelec box through windows smb, it prompts for a username and password, which ive never set one, and the open in the libreelec under the kodi settings its disabled to use a user/pass..


any ideas?
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #1357
(2017-04-07 14:08)MidKnight Wrote:  not sure which update it was, but would be approx. only a few back, but now when I go to access the libreelec box through windows smb, it prompts for a username and password, which ive never set one, and the open in the libreelec under the kodi settings its disabled to use a user/pass..


any ideas?

Are you using the stock Samba server configuration or have you created your own in /storage/.config/samba.conf? If so, remove the latter and recreate (if necessary) based on the updated samba.conf.sample.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Mfleigle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1358
The ASS/SSA bug is back for me with a vengeance lol. I'm trying to watch a show with the subtitles and it will only play about 15 seconds before completely draining my memory. Kodi by default try's playing the embedded srt in the MP4 so it isn't a huge deal for me.
I have been watching a game show for the past week or so (with no subtitles), and a few bluray rips so I haven't used the ASS/SSA subs. My question is, can I look and see why it's doing it?


Update: it seems all ASS/Ssa subs fail to play and kodi auto converts them to srt. Did the bug patch get removed? Or is Kodi dropping ASS/SSA?

Update2: I rolled back to 330 and ASS/SSA works. I will try to narrow down when exactly it stops if needed.
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-07 23:03 by Mfleigle.)
find quote
MidKnight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 262
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #1359
(2017-04-07 16:10)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-04-07 14:08)MidKnight Wrote:  not sure which update it was, but would be approx. only a few back, but now when I go to access the libreelec box through windows smb, it prompts for a username and password, which ive never set one, and the open in the libreelec under the kodi settings its disabled to use a user/pass..


any ideas?

Are you using the stock Samba server configuration or have you created your own in /storage/.config/samba.conf? If so, remove the latter and recreate (if necessary) based on the updated samba.conf.sample.

thanks Milhouse Wink
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #1360
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0407: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.10.8 #1 Fri Apr 7 21:27:50 BST 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Apr  4 2017 18:50:03
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 3ca4cf4a663c5351eaec08b29d50d6e8324981b4 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170407212644-#0407-gf3caa55 [Build #0407]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:78cce57). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (f3caa554, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (984fe69c, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. PR:1320: lirc cleanup: switch to upstream fixes and configuration
  2. ffmpeg: hevc: Upate to latest version
Build Details:
  1. XBMC:
    • [PVR] Fix timers map after f47956f9d2dc50ace7b7dc3a529eafc988f4471e (PR:11934, 1 commit, 2 files changed)
    • [MediaCodec] Fix videoBuffer video dimensions (PR:11936, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. libcec:
  3. newclock5:
    • New commits in this build:
      • ffmpeg: hevc: Upate to latest version (a0cc2193)
  4. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] PR:1320: lirc cleanup: switch to upstream fixes and configuration
    • Added: [pkg] PR:63: lircd: settings changes required for LE PR 1320 (service.libreelec.settings)

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-07 23:01 by Milhouse.)
find quote
asavah Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 256
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 10
Post: #1361
@Milhouse Could you please check if Kodi dumps core for you when you stop or restart it?
eg with systemctl stop kodi
There might be a follow up needed to http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=310869 , I think I've seen another place with null window access.
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-08 02:42 by asavah.)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #1362
(2017-04-08 02:41)asavah Wrote:  @Milhouse Could you please check if Kodi dumps core for you when you stop or restart it?
eg with systemctl stop kodi
There might be a follow up needed to http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=310869 , I think I've seen another place with null window access.

Hi, no I'm not having any problems stopping or restarting kodi - checked on RPi, RPi2 and Generic.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Xeno22 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1363
Kodi (on RPi3) crashes often while trying to receive media information:

Code:
[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
Using host libthread_db library "/usr/lib/libthread_db.so.1".
Core was generated by `/usr/lib/kodi/kodi.bin --standalone -fs --lircdev /run/lirc/lircd'.
Program terminated with signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
#0  0x004e6a1c in ?? ()
[Current thread is 1 (Thread 0x699f43a0 (LWP 546))]


Thread 1 (Thread 0x699f43a0 (LWP 546)):
#0  0x004e6a1c in ?? ()
#1  0x004e6c30 in COMXImage::GetCodingType(XUTILS::auto_buffer const&, unsigned int&, unsigned int&, int&, std::string&) ()
#2  0x00705ea8 in CPiTexture::LoadFromFileInternal(std::string const&, XUTILS::auto_buffer const&, unsigned int, unsigned int, bool, std::string const&) ()
#3  0x006fc0d4 in CBaseTexture::LoadFromFile(std::string const&, unsigned int, unsigned int, bool, std::string const&) ()
#4  0x007dd878 in CImageLoader::DoWork() ()
#5  0x006142bc in CJobWorker::Process() ()
#6  0x0065b174 in CThread::Action() ()
#7  0x0065b864 in CThread::staticThread(void*) ()
#8  0x76f35f40 in start_thread (arg=0x699f43a0) at pthread_create.c:335
#9  0x751d7e18 in ?? () at ../sysdeps/unix/sysv/linux/arm/clone.S:86 from /usr/lib/libc.so.6
Backtrace stopped: previous frame identical to this frame (corrupt stack?)


It's always the same function:
Code:
Thread 1 (Thread 0x6eaff3a0 (LWP 381)):
#0  0x004e6a1c in ?? ()
#1  0x004e6c30 in COMXImage::GetCodingType(XUTILS::auto_buffer const&, unsigned int&, unsigned int&, int&, std::string&) ()
#2  0x00705ea8 in CPiTexture::LoadFromFileInternal(std::string const&, XUTILS::auto_buffer const&, unsigned int, unsigned int, bool, std::string const&) ()
#3  0x006fc0d4 in CBaseTexture::LoadFromFile(std::string const&, unsigned int, unsigned int, bool, std::string const&) ()
#4  0x007dd878 in CImageLoader::DoWork() ()
#5  0x006142bc in CJobWorker::Process() ()
#6  0x0065b174 in CThread::Action() ()
#7  0x0065b864 in CThread::staticThread(void*) ()
#8  0x76eb8f40 in start_thread (arg=0x6eaff3a0) at pthread_create.c:335
Backtrace stopped: Cannot access memory at address 0x4e2

Code:
20:40:54.755 T:1944895488  NOTICE: Starting Kodi (18.0-ALPHA1 Git:78cce57). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit
20:40:54.755 T:1944895488  NOTICE: Using Release Kodi x32 build (version for Raspberry Pi)
20:40:54.755 T:1944895488  NOTICE: Kodi compiled Apr  2 2017 by GCC 6.2.0 for Linux ARM 32-bit version 4.10.8 (264712)
20:40:54.755 T:1944895488  NOTICE: Running on LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170402210247-#0402-g8cd9fa5 [Build #0402] 9.0, kernel: Linux ARM 32-bit version 4.10.8
....
20:41:07.219 T:1857024928  NOTICE: Start - EPG thread started
20:41:08.234 T:1448846240  NOTICE: AddOnLog: PVR IPTV Simple Client: EPG file path is not configured. EPG not loaded.
20:41:08.504 T:1660941216  NOTICE: [plugin.video.youtube] Startup: detected Krypton (Kodi-18.0), setting DASH_SUPPORT_BUILTIN = False, DASH_SUPPORT_ADDON = True
20:41:08.684 T:1635775392  NOTICE: INDIGO NOTICE: STARTING INDIGO SERVICE
20:41:09.021 T:1635775392  NOTICE: INDIGO NOTICE: Indigo has NOT ran before
20:41:09.022 T:1635775392  NOTICE: INDIGO NOTICE: Auto Main Turned off
20:41:09.022 T:1635775392  NOTICE: INDIGO NOTICE: SCRIPT BLOCKER ON
20:41:13.422 T:1635775392  NOTICE: INDIGO NOTICE: Checking for Malicious scripts
20:42:30.185 T:1944895488  NOTICE: UDev: Added /var/media/Xeno HDD 3TB
20:45:38.785 T:1772045216   ERROR: CCurlFile::Stat - Failed: HTTP response code said error(22) for http://hdfilme.tv/upload/public/b820e2c3fd82c373d9264242dac325bc.jpg|User-Agent=Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.3; rv:36.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/36.0
20:45:38.792 T:1783616416   ERROR: CCurlFile::Stat - Failed: HTTP response code said error(22) for http://hdfilme.tv/upload/public/8a8a018b8852d31d901285c48659eb36.jpg|User-Agent=Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.3; rv:36.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/36.0
20:45:40.688 T:1792005024   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting
20:45:48.082 T:1772045216   ERROR: Previous line repeats 6 times.
20:45:48.082 T:1772045216  NOTICE: CDVDVideoCodecFFmpeg::Open() Using codec: H.264 / AVC / MPEG-4 AVC / MPEG-4 part 10


BTW: since a few builds my TV does not automatically turn on - but I once had a power outage while updating - maybe it killed something.
Had to force hdmi hotplug and resolution in config.txt.
EDIT: I think my config.txt got rewritten after the upgrade crash:
Code:
arm_freq=1200
                                            audio_pwm_mode=1
                                            config_hdmi_boost=5
                                            core_freq=400
                                            desired_osc_freq=0x36ee80
                                            disable_commandline_tags=2
                                            disable_l2cache=1
                                            disable_splash=1
                                            force_eeprom_read=1
                                            force_pwm_open=1
                                            framebuffer_ignore_alpha=1
                                            framebuffer_swap=1
                                            gpu_freq=300
                                            hdmi_channel_map=8
                                            hdmi_force_cec_address=65535
                                            hdmi_ignore_cec_init=1
                                            init_uart_clock=0x2dc6c00
                                            lcd_framerate=60
                                            over_voltage_avs=0x186a0
                                            over_voltage_avs_boost=0x186a0
                                            overscan_bottom=48
                                            overscan_left=48
                                            overscan_right=48
                                            overscan_top=48
                                            pause_burst_frames=1
                                            program_serial_random=1
                                            sdram_freq=450
                                            second_boot=1
                                            temp_limit=85


PS.: Is there a way to shut down (power off) an external USB HDD when doing a "remove safely"?
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-08 08:44 by Xeno22.)
find quote
SpokV Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1364
Same here. Kodi crash often on last several builds

LWP 1020]
[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
Using host libthread_db library "/usr/lib/libthread_db.so.1".
Core was generated by `/usr/lib/kodi/kodi.bin --standalone -fs --lircdev /run/lirc/lircd'.
Program terminated with signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
#0 0x004e7934 in ?? ()
[Current thread is 1 (Thread 0x73f18d40 (LWP 915))]

Thread 54 (Thread 0x652ff3a0 (LWP 1020)):
#0 0x7521b668 in select () at ../sysdeps/unix/syscall-template.S:84
#1 0x6a757ce8 in ?? () from /usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload/time.so
Backtrace stopped: previous frame identical to this frame (corrupt stack?)

Thread 53 (Thread 0x555c13a0 (LWP 1022)):
#0 0x76f8c164 in accept () at ../sysdeps/unix/syscall-template.S:84
#1 0x6cb13538 in ?? () from /usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload/_socket.so
Backtrace stopped: previous frame identical to this frame (corrupt stack?)
find quote
SpokV Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1365
This is main thread log

Thread 1 (Thread 0x73f18d40 (LWP 915)):
#0 0x004e7934 in ?? ()
#1 0x004e7b48 in COMXImage::GetCodingType(XUTILS::auto_buffer const&, unsigned int&, unsigned int&, int&, std::string&) ()
#2 0x007075b0 in CPiTexture::LoadFromFileInternal(std::string const&, XUTILS::auto_buffer const&, unsigned int, unsigned int, bool, std::string const&) ()
#3 0x006fd7dc in CBaseTexture::LoadFromFile(std::string const&, unsigned int, unsigned int, bool, std::string const&) ()
#4 0x006ff988 in CGUITextureManager::Load(std::string const&, bool) ()
#5 0x006ebab4 in CGUITextureBase::AllocResources() ()
#6 0x006d2cf8 in CGUIListGroup::UpdateInfo(CGUIListItem const*) ()
#7 0x006d2ce4 in CGUIListGroup::UpdateInfo(CGUIListItem const*) ()
#8 0x006d507c in CGUIListItemLayout::Process(CGUIListItem*, int, unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#9 0x006ab898 in CGUIBaseContainer::ProcessItem(float, float, std::shared_ptr<CGUIListItem>&, bool, unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#10 0x006d9870 in CGUIPanelContainer::Process(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#11 0x006b2238 in CGUIControl::DoProcess(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#12 0x006aa200 in CGUIBaseContainer::DoProcess(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#13 0x006b9a88 in CGUIControlGroup::Process(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#14 0x006b2238 in CGUIControl::DoProcess(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#15 0x006b9a88 in CGUIControlGroup::Process(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#16 0x006b2238 in CGUIControl::DoProcess(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#17 0x006b9a88 in CGUIControlGroup::Process(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#18 0x006b2238 in CGUIControl::DoProcess(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#19 0x006eeda0 in CGUIWindow::DoProcess(unsigned int, std::vector<CDirtyRegion, std::allocator<CDirtyRegion> >&) ()
#20 0x006f2f20 in CGUIWindowManager::Process(unsigned int) ()
#21 0x0079f1d0 in CApplication::FrameMove(bool, bool) ()
#22 0x007ff7a4 in CXBApplicationEx::Run(CFileItemList&) ()
#23 0x00674178 in XBMC_Run ()
#24 0x0036c3e4 in main ()
############# END STACK TRACE ###############
find quote
Post Reply