Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
AndyFX Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2611
Hallo milhouse,

I´m very impressed by your work!

On my RPi3, the Amazon-Prime-Instant-Video-Addon crashes, if you change to another stream with other resolution without stopping the first stream. If you change e. g. from "the big bang theory" to the movie "Star Trek Beyond" on the fly the crash occurs. If you stop the first stream by pressing x on keyboard, everything works fine.
The crash is heavy - libreelec makes a complete reboot.
Maybe a libwidevine problem?

regards

Andy
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #2612
(2017-07-25 09:07)AndyFX Wrote:  I´m very impressed by your work!

Thanks.

(2017-07-25 09:07)AndyFX Wrote:  The crash is heavy - libreelec makes a complete reboot.

Doubt it. More likely it's just Kodi crashing and restarting. Please upload the link to your crash log (see note #4, first post).

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
trevorjharris Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2613
I am having trouble with CEC on my RPI2. I have an LG 55EF950V TV and a Denon AVR-X2300W. When I connect directly to the TV CEC works fine. If I connect through the AVR I get no responce from the controller. HDMI passthrough is enabled in the AVR. When KODI boots I get an information box saying the Pulse 8 CEC has connected TV-AVR-X2300W.

When I go into settings->system->input->peripherals no devices are shown so I cannot set the CEC settings.

Please can someone help.

Regards Trevor
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,862
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #2614
(2017-07-25 03:55)smp1 Wrote:  I narrowed the issue down to the build #0613. No issues with #0612 and earlier.

Okay that was the first build with the big vpupdates PR. Quite a bit changed, but the most likely part was a change to ffmpeg buffer sizes.
I'll see if I can revert that part for tonight's build and we'll see if behaviour is any better.
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,862
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #2615
(2017-07-25 00:26)smp1 Wrote:  3. Switching the deinterlace method from MMAL-Advanced to Bob and vice versa will freeze the video. Noticed this on 1080i50 TV channels.

Okay - I have reproduced this. I'll investigate.
find quote
Seppl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2616
(2017-07-25 12:01)trevorjharris Wrote:  I am having trouble with CEC on my RPI2. I have an LG 55EF950V TV and a Denon AVR-X2300W. When I connect directly to the TV CEC works fine. If I connect through the AVR I get no responce from the controller. HDMI passthrough is enabled in the AVR. When KODI boots I get an information box saying the Pulse 8 CEC has connected TV-AVR-X2300W.

When I go into settings->system->input->peripherals no devices are shown so I cannot set the CEC settings.

Please can someone help.

Regards Trevor

The Denon probably can't passthrough CEC, I guess it has some CEC functionality itself? Maybe if you disable that it might work, but I'm pretty sure it's not a Kodi/LibreELEC error.
find quote
bmonster Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #2617
(2017-07-25 03:55)smp1 Wrote:  
(2017-07-25 00:26)smp1 Wrote:  2. A 1080i/60 Blu-ray remux is now unplayable when I try to play it over SMB. Very slow buffering at the beginning and video slows down after a few seconds of playback. Forcing SMBv1 makes no difference. No issues when playing via USB. Sample - https://www.dropbox.com/s/sowncmxk0wqic5...VC.ts?dl=1 .
I narrowed the issue down to the build #0613. No issues with #0612 and earlier.

Ive been having problems watching live tv since 0613, constaint stuttering and pausing.
Hoping this problem can finally be put to bed, as i still cant watch livetv on latest build.

Kind Regards

Bucky
find quote
-DH- Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2618
(2017-07-25 02:49)3DBuff Wrote:  
(2017-07-24 16:39)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2017-07-24 04:24)3DBuff Wrote:  3D ISO file playback is broken from #0708.

#0707 is the last working version, tested on 2 separate systems.

#0708 does not play at all. Later versions try to make SBS from frame packing.

Are you sure about the build number? #0707 would be more likely to be the breaking build as it has bluray related changes in.
#0708 doesn't have any changes that look relevant.

I got the numbers mixed up. Popcornmix you were right.

The last good release with working 3D ISO is #0706. Starting from #0707 and up is all the same. The video will play but the image is heavily distorted, flipped and stuttering.

Here is log file if this can help. Kodi is not crashing and I can exit movie.
http://sprunge.us/FSgE

Thanks for all hard work.

Does it make a difference if you play the iso with setting "simplified menu" or "main movie" (Settings->Discs->Bluray->)?

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid...pid2614973
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-25 14:59 by -DH-.)
find quote
agb2 Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2619
Refresh button.
On #724 the Refresh button in the VideoInfo window no longer exists.
It isn't there at all on Estuary and is greyed out in Confluence and derivatives.
This wasn't mentioned in the 'Changes to the skinning engine for Kodi Leia' thread
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=298565
Since I don't normally use Estuary, it may have gone missing ages ago.
I can't say for certain that #724 is the first build with this situation in Confluence, but I do use the button
quite a bit, so I would think I'd have noticed.
Any ideas?
find quote
3DBuff Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 2
Post: #2620
(2017-07-25 14:58)-DH- Wrote:  
(2017-07-25 02:49)3DBuff Wrote:  I got the numbers mixed up. Popcornmix you were right.

The last good release with working 3D ISO is #0706. Starting from #0707 and up is all the same. The video will play but the image is heavily distorted, flipped and stuttering.


Thanks for all hard work.

Does it make a difference if you play the iso with setting "simplified menu" or "main movie" (Settings->Discs->Bluray->)?

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid...pid2614973

I have it set for play main video or something similar. Haven't tried with simplified menu.
I saw this menu popping up during some recent updates. I shut it off.

Is is working for you with simplified menu? The video is all messed up between left and right eye on the top of other skipping, stutter etc. It's hard to believe that menu would cause this issue.
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-29 03:13 by 3DBuff.)
find quote
beatbrot Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2621
Hey Smile Just a foolish question: Can we expect HD Support for Amazon Prime on RPi2? Oo or is it just not possible?
find quote
UsefulG Offline
Donor
Posts: 356
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 7
Post: #2622
(2017-07-25 20:55)beatbrot Wrote:  Hey Smile Just a foolish question: Can we expect HD Support for Amazon Prime on RPi2? Oo or is it just not possible?

The best I can get on a Rpi 3 is 720p which is technically HD, so not sure what the 2 can do with a good overclock.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #2623
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0725: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.12.3 #1 Tue Jul 25 21:16:38 BST 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Jul 22 2017 00:01:46
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version f52771674311a841405cea05e8738a526dd60ee1 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse): devel-20170725211531-#0725-gad01993 [Build #0725]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:0d55e12). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (ad01993e, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (0d55e122, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. newclock5: ffmpeg fixes (including fix for RPi1 build)
  2. newclock5: GoPro fix
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • xf86-video-nvidia: update to xf86-video-nvidia-384.59 (PR:1830, 1 commit, 2 files changed)
    • imx6: update RTL8812AU patch (PR:1829, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • librespot: ux improvements (PR:1828, 1 commit, 11 files changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • changed some wordings and punctuations (PR:12567, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [video] Readd mark watched / unwatched to video folder's context menu (PR:12464, 1 commit, 2 files changed)
    • [win32] re-work WinSystemWin32 + RenderSystemDX (PR:12377, 4 commits, 25 files changed)
    • VideoPlayer: vdpau - fix black screen after change of refresh rate (PR:12570, 1 commit, 5 files changed)
    • [buildsteps] Windows: re-work building mingw libs. (PR:12542, 2 commits, 32 files changed)
    • [pydocs] Add missing content type "games" (PR:12554, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [cmake] FindBluray.cmake: fix version check (PR:12562, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [depends] bump openssl to 1.0.2l (PR:12569, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  3. inputstream.adaptive:
  4. newclock5:
    • New commits in this build:
      • Revert "follow ffmpeg docs for avio_alloc_context" (582f9d50)
      • core, fixed video playback from GoPro cameras (2c7eaab6)

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-25 22:46 by Milhouse.)
find quote
smp1 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2624
(2017-07-25 00:26)smp1 Wrote:  1. There is an audio issue with HEVC encoded files (I can't reproduce this with AVC files):
I'm getting a massive audio distortion when playing files with with different audio codecs.
For example, when I'm playing a HEVC file with an AAC audio everything is normal. If during the playback I switch to a different HEVC encoded file with a DTS-HD MA audio - the audio is extremely distorted. If I stop the playback and start again - the audio is normal.
This is still present in #0725. I can upload some samples to help reproducing the issue if needed.

(2017-07-25 00:26)smp1 Wrote:  2. A 1080i/60 Blu-ray remux is now unplayable when I try to play it over SMB. Very slow buffering at the beginning and video slows down after a few seconds of playback. Forcing SMBv1 makes no difference. No issues when playing via USB. Sample - https://www.dropbox.com/s/sowncmxk0wqic5...VC.ts?dl=1 . Not sure about the exact build when this started. It works fine in older builds and official LE 8.x.x.
This file works now. However, in builds older than 0613 it starts playing immediately. In 0725 I get a "buffering" ring for about 5 seconds before it starts playing.
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-25 23:43 by smp1.)
find quote
trevorjharris Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2625
(2017-07-25 14:16)Seppl Wrote:  
(2017-07-25 12:01)trevorjharris Wrote:  I am having trouble with CEC on my RPI2. I have an LG 55EF950V TV and a Denon AVR-X2300W. When I connect directly to the TV CEC works fine. If I connect through the AVR I get no responce from the controller. HDMI passthrough is enabled in the AVR. When KODI boots I get an information box saying the Pulse 8 CEC has connected TV-AVR-X2300W.

When I go into settings->system->input->peripherals no devices are shown so I cannot set the CEC settings.

Please can someone help.

Regards Trevor

The Denon probably can't passthrough CEC, I guess it has some CEC functionality itself? Maybe if you disable that it might work, but I'm pretty sure it's not a Kodi/LibreELEC error.

CEC does work if I connect directly to the TV but I cannot see any CEC settings even when connected directly to the TV. Can you see CEC on your peripheal settings?

Trevor
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-26 01:30 by trevorjharris.)
find quote
Post Reply