Linux - Kodi + CVBS output = unhandled input address range fault

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
didi82 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,

Today I upgraded my bedroom RPi with a Odroid C2. It is connected to a beamer which only has a composite video-in port (NTSC). I made a fresh install and modified boot.ini following ODroid's instructions. On first boot everything displays fine, it says it is resizing the partiton and then reboots. After reboot the systems hangs shortly after boot. I've enabled SSH in boot.ini and tried different hdmimode and cvbsmode settings. Everything results in "kodi.bin[887]: unhandled input address range fault (11) at 0x676e69000068, esr 0x83000004".

[Image: publicpreview.php?x=1920&y=616&a...calingup=0]

dmesg log at: http://pastebin.com/RtUrLGvL

kodi.log is empty.

kodi_crash.log at: http://pastebin.com/VxYUTmi1

Kernel command line: console=tty0 boot=/dev/mmcblk0p1 disk=/dev/mmcblk0p2 no_console_suspend logo=osd1,loaded,0x3f800000,1080p60hz vout=hdmi,enable hdmimode=480cvbs cvbsmode=480cvbs mac=00:1e:06:34:00:77 consoleblank=0 max_freq=1536 maxcpus=4 hdmitx=cec17 nosplash ssh

LibreELEC-Odroid_C2.aarch64-8.0-devel-20170303100349-r25455-g5cd8b58 build from git. But also LibreELEC devel-20170302195844-r25448-g9691195

Did I configure it incorrect or did I find a bug in Kodi?
find quote
fritsch Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 18,205
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 564
Location: Stuttgart*
Post: #2
19:57:23.342 T:548287532496 FATAL: addon 'skin.estuary' not installed or not enabled.
19:57:23.342 T:548287532496 FATAL: CServiceManager::Init: Unable to start CAddonMgr

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
find quote
dickdistortion Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thanks. I should have noticed that by myself though.

I did a fresh install and everything works as expected now. The installer got probably interrupted the first time.
find quote