Option to edit a saved Playlist?
Dear Kodi Developers

Can you please add a option to edit saved Playlists?

So this way we can add or remove Movies or TV Shows to any saved Playlist. And also be able to edit the name of the saved playlist.

Thanks
Thread moved to feature requests
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
This has been there for years. if gone it is a regression, are you sure context has no edit? From quick tests edit is there but rename needs the general allow renaming and deletion setting enabled.
(2017-05-08, 06:22)ironic_monkey Wrote: This has been there for years. if gone it is a regression, are you sure context has no edit? From quick tests edit is there but rename needs the general allow renaming and deletion setting enabled.

Nope I see no way to edit saved playlists.
Context menu > Rename or Edit.
I'm new to Kodi and maybe I'm missing something obvious but I really cannot see any way to edit a saved Playlist from within Kodi.

I'm using a laptop navigating by the touchpad or screen or keys if one is appropriate. If I bring up a previously saved Playlist I see the existing list of files (music videos) in the right part of the screen and a thumbnail of the video selected to the left Moving the pointer to the extreme left brings up a menu with View options - Sort, order, search and Actions - Update library, but nothing about editing. If I touch and hold one of the items in the Playlist I get a small menu: Play, Mark as watched, Queue item, Play from here, and Add to favourites. I cannot find any other options available.