Skin recommendation?
i've been using Emby for WMC on an HTPC running Win10 for several years now, but i recently built a new HTPC with Win10, and now Emby for WMC no longer works...WMC is not even officially supported in Win10, so it's understandable that there will be more and more issues with getting Emby for WMC to work on newer systems

so i'm now giving Kodi a try...the only thing i really use my HTPC for is watching downloaded movies and TV shows (not streaming), so all i need is a skin that will just display the covers of my media libraries, using as much of the screen real estate as possible...and the way the "poster" view in the Themes i used in Emby  (Diamond and Chocolate) worked is i would click a movie cover, and a pop-up window would appear with the movie and media data (synopsis, rating, actors, resolution, audio format, etc.) and the option to start the movie

is there a skin for Kodi that is close to what i had in Emby?...i found a couple that filled the screen with the movie covers, but either the covers were too big (ie. not enough movies displayed at once) or too small (the covers were too small to see clearly and all jammed together)...and also when i clicked a cover, the movie started...i wasn't able to see the synopsis or other movie info

this is the closest pic i could find online to what my setup looked like, although all my covers were uniform in size, and my display grid was more like 6-8 movies across by like 4-5 high on a 61" tv

Kodi 19 + Emby NextGen + Rapier
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=320137

That is based on Emby

I would install and try out multiple skins and the "wall" view sounds like what you want.
will check out Embuary when i get home, thanks 

Arctic:Zephyr and Horizon also look like they have potential