Bug Image Resource Selection Script Addon wont show installed weather artwork
Hi,

I'm relatively new to Kodi. I set it up on an old Mac Mini running Arch, and I'm using Kodi v19.3-2 according to pacman. I've installed only 1 addon: Multiweather (not including the Image Resource Select addon). I'm just trying to change the weather icons.

Currently the settings I'm working with are under Settings > Interface > Skin > Configure skin... > Artwork > Choose weather fanart pack

The issue is the "Choose weather fanart pack" option doesn't show any of the installed weather artwork packs and I've tried almost all of them. Strangely enough, the "Choose skin fanart pack" option works flawlessly, I'm able to add Metrocity easily. I'm assuming they're working off the same Image Resource Select Addon that it prompted me to install, so I thought the issue would be with the packs being installed to the incorrect directory or something like that... but after reading through the source I'm not sure how the python xbmc module actually finds/stores addons, it looks like the script just requests to see the installed addons, so the issue might be with xbmc (unless I'm missing something!). I tried running some of those commands in python to see if I could do a little debugging manually, but for some reason the xbmc module(s) weren't being found. At that point I realized that there might be someone out there who has already dealt with this or at least knows more than me with regard to debugging xbmc and can steer me in a direction before I jump down the rabbit hole.

Is there any more info I can provide to help diagnose this or does someone know what might be causing this issue? Any suggestions for where to look next would be appreciated, thanks for your help.
Two things...

- @ronie , your name is attached to this add-on
- Arch isn't a particularly overall supported OS by us, but add-ons should work.