Android All Audio on Movies/Tv Shows async
Nokia Streamingbox 8000 (Android 10)
Kodi 20.0.2.0
AV Reciever Pioneer VSX-325 (Plays every Codec)

I'm new with Kodi and I'm trying out the Nokia Box. Before that I had a Zappity 4k HDR, everything was fine.
A Movie from Nokia Box with VLC ist sync and passtrough DTS(-MA)

With Kodi I have 2 Choices:
A. Passtrough on with RAW: Everything is sync but no audio at all with DTS. With DTS off I have Audio, but only DD+
B: Passtrough on with Kodi: Everythings is async (diffrent amounts on TVShow& Episodes) but I have DTS Sound.

Any Ideas?
Post a Debug Log. If this is again this amlogic bsp ... a nightly will help.
First decide what functions / features you expect from a system. Then decide for the hardware. Don't waste your money on crap.
Thats gonna be difficult. I dont see the file in an explorer on the box.
I tried to install a v21 build but it always says "app not installed. (App from stick or donwloaded from a browser).
Not realy friendly that box for such things.
I'll try tomorrow, it has to Work some how Smile
If the box is new and behaving like this: Return it. That simple. Life is too short for such compromises, especially when such a box is replaced after max 2 years anyways. It's waste of time and money. Get something that works.
First decide what functions / features you expect from a system. Then decide for the hardware. Don't waste your money on crap.
I had Nokia Streaming Box 8000 so I know what you talking about. Unfortunatelly, there is no good news with this box if you want to use Kodi. I remember how I was disappointed each time when I wanted to use passthrough with my AV receiver. I found my ex-colleague who wanted to use some box for youtube and TV platform and immediately I sold it to him. As fritsch suggests - try to get rid of this box and buy something what makes you happy.
Logfile

Thats disappointing. I guess the newer 8010 isn't better?