Kodi Add-ons no longer work after updating python modules
Good morning,
And thank you for your work on KODI which I have been using for about 10 years now on Ubuntu.
Friday December 8, updates were available via the official repositories, which I agreed to install.
This affected python modules ("Future", "Six" and others) after installation, add-ons like "Gistmeteo", "Youtube", "Catchup tv" stopped working and KODI returned an error like :

SyntaxError: future feature annotations is not defined 2023-12-10 07:27:19.535 T:1971 ERROR <general>: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException):
-->Python callback/script returned the following error<-- -
NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS! Error Type:
<class 'SyntaxError'> Error Contents: future feature annotations is not defined (__init__.py, line 5)

Thinking of an installation problem, I uninstalled the add-ons and dependencies then reinstalled everything. Without success.
My system being up to date on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, I upgraded to 20.04 LTS. Without success.
I removed python 2.7 and the packages that use it and defaulted to python 3.8. Without success.

ebabicejuw.kodi (paste)

Honestly, I don't know what to do anymore.

My system: Kodi (19.4 (19.4.0) Git:20220304-e12e66e019).
Platform: Linux x86 64-bit Using Release Kodi x64 Kodi compiled 2022-03-04 by GCC 7.5.0 for Linux x86 64-bit version 4.15.18 (266002)
Running on Ubuntu 20.04.6 LTS, kernel: Linux x86 64-bit version 5.4.0-169-generic
FFmpeg version/source: 4.3.2-Kodi Host CPU: Intel® Core™ i3-3225 CPU @ 3.30GHz, 4 cores available

Thanking you in advance for your help,
Sylvain77390
where did you install Kodi from? try Flatpack or PPA
Good afternoon,
I did install KODI from PPA. I always use the official packages.

Best regards,
Sylvain77390
Are you sure? the PPA has kodi 20 for ubuntu 20.4. you must be on ubuntu build that has python3.6 embedded.
V8MEM,