Music User Ratings in Kodi/Kore/Yatse
Hello, I have some questions regarding Music management in Kodi

My situation

Disclaimer: I'm new to Kodi, not familiar how it work internally etc, however I've read some of the wiki pages already. I try to give a comprehensive overview about my setup / goals here, so that post might be a bit long...

I'm currently using Kodi for the following purposes:
  • Play Video files (mostly .mkv / up to 1080p, h.264/h.265): All Video & Music files are located on a network drive (samba share, read-only) in different folders (the share is readonly for this system). For videos this works fine and I'm quite satisfied with that aspect.
  • Play Audio files (mostly FLAC, some MP3, few M4a): In General it works, but I'm currently just testing stuff with a few Albums before processing/importing my whole library. I also plan to keep this file on the Network drive, like the video files (read-only, too), the size of my music library is probably around 200-300GB. Currently I manage my music library is on Quodlibet on my desktop PC, running Linux Mint. Quodlibet allows custom user ratings with a 5-Star system, AFAIK it stores the information in a local database and not the file tags itself. For Managing Tags, I mainly use mp3tag or Quodlibet directly.
  • Play Videos from Youtube using the Kodi Addon: Works fine mostly
  • Play Radio using the "Radio" Addon within Kodi: Works well so far
For Kodi itself I didn't configure anything special regarding the UI, using the default skin for now.

System Info:
Hardware:
OrangePi5 16GB SBC: http://www.orangepi.org/html/hardWare/co...-Pi-5.html
->Connected to Network via Ethernet connection
->Connected to (old) Toshiba TV (FHD) via HDMI, which acts as display, but for playing Music is generally turned off
->Connected via USB to Rotel A12 Amplifier for Audio output

Software: Remote Control:
  • Kore / Yatse App on Android Device