Gah..help with TV eps under DVD file structure
I've tried to read up on this, but I'm new to XBMC and it's entirely possible I'm being thick at the moment.

I have a common shared directory on a network store that is all my ripped DVDs (movies and TV shows together, at the moment, although this could be changed).

I have XBMC in Library mode showing my movies quite well. I have tried to set it for a couple of TV series, and while I get the top level entry (the show title shows up in the Library->TV Shows, with the attendant graphics etc), I can't get XBMC to recognize the episodes contained under the directory structure.

Here is roughly what my directory structure looks like for Farscape, the series I'm trying to get working first:

<parent directory>
--->Farscape
------->Farscape_S01e01e02e03e04
----------->VIDEO_TS
--------------->VIDEO_TS.IFO, VIDEO_TS.VOB, etc etc
------->Farscape_S01e05e06e07e08
----------->VIDEO_TS
--------------->VIDEO_TS.IFO, VIDEO_TS.VOB, etc etc
... and so on.

I had thought everything would be scanned recursively and the .IFO files would be found, but no such luck so far. I have tried browsing in file mode to the parent directory, setting type as TV Shows, then refreshing everything, no go.

Is it the case that I *have* to rename the VIDEO_TS.IFO to the "Farscape_S01e01e02e03e04" pattern? I was hoping to avoid that so that I wouldn't have to mangle my DVD rips, which are actually pretty pure and not mucked with at the moment (I even save off the original disc name by creating a zero-length file in each appropriate directory with the name).

Again sorry if this is a "dur" question, I've tried reading up on the various scraping stuff as I could. I've got everything else working but this...

-Frob
You have to add a regexp to firstly identify only the .ifo file, and secondly to pick up the season/episode labelling further up.

There's been numerous examples of such regexps on the forums here - try using google to search them.

Cheers,