[Apple TV 2] Help with .VOB playback
First I'll explain my situation:

I am the engineer on a private yacht, with a current movie system consisting of Windows Vista Media Centre PC's, running My Movies, with a central NAS file storage of over 1000 movies and 1000 music albums. The Media Centre PC's are extremely slow, GUI is crap and very slow to load menu's and the owner wants rid of it. He also isn't willing to pay for Kaleiodoscape hence my trying other options. Let me also add here that I am extremely inexperienced with this field (I'm a mechanic!!) but have been able to learn a lot from the forums and online manual, which I have to say are excellent. I have downloaded and run XBMC on my Windows 7 laptop and was extremely impressed with it. On a recommendation I am planning on installing Apple TV 2's in each location on the boat (14) and keep the original file storage as is, on the NAS. I have bought one Apple TV 2 to play around with and test the speed of the menu loading and GUI etc to make sure it is OK for the boss, it must be a damn near perfect experience or I'll never hear the end of it. So here we come to the problem...

Apple TV 2 running IOS 4.2.1.
XBMC pre-10.0 GIT:4BO32BE Compiled Feb 19th 2011

I jailbroke the ATV 2 using GreenPois0n for windows, no problem there. Had to install XBMC using Putty as the Cydia download didnt work despite repeated attempts and 2 factory resets, but worked first time using putty. However, having now pointed the ATV2 at the NAS server I am discovering that it wont play back any of the Movies, with the following message coming up:

'Playback Failed. One of more items failed to play. Check the Log file for more details'