ERROR: Failed to parse addon.xml
This is my first try to build a Kodi addon. I'm using plugin.video.example codes, but I can't import a python module (requests) to this code. I tried adding the following line inside the <requires> section of addon.xml file:
Code:
<import addon="script.module.requests" version="2.4.3"/>
But this is the error I see in the log file when I try to install the zip file:
Code:
ERROR: Failed to parse 'zip://%2fhome%2fsaeed%2fl%2fplugin.video.example.zip/plugin.video.example/addon.xml'

I also couldn't find the requests module in the "manage dependencies" section of settings. What should I do to import this module to the code that is already working?
It would be helpful to see the entire addon.xml.  The only thing I see offhand that *might* be a problem is I think you might need a space between the last close quote and the slash.  But honestly I don't think that's it.
(2020-01-20, 22:58)pkscout Wrote: It would be helpful to see the entire addon.xml.  The only thing I see offhand that *might* be a problem is I think you might need a space between the last close quote and the slash.  But honestly I don't think that's it.

Here is my addon.xml file:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<addon id="plugin.video.example"
version="2.3.1"
name="Example Kodi Video Plugin"
provider-name="Roman_V_M">
<requires>
<import addon="xbmc.python" version="2.25.0"/>
<import addon="script.module.requests" version="2.4.3"/>
</requires>
<extension point="xbmc.python.pluginsource" library="main.py">
<provides>video</provides>
</extension>
<extension point="xbmc.addon.metadata">
<summary lang="en">Get Movie Download Links from DayMovie Website</summary>
<description lang="en_GB">An example video plugin for Kodi mediacenter.</description>
<disclaimer lang="en_GB">Free sample videos are provided by www.vidsplay.com.</disclaimer>
<assets>
<icon>icon.png</icon>
<fanart>fanart.jpg</fanart>
<screenshot>resources\screenshot-01.jpg</screenshot>