New AMD Fusion Board keeps Crashing - WIN7 XBMC
Hi Guys,

This is my first build on the new AMD Fusion board under WIN7 and XBMC keeps crashing at random intervals when playing a movie.
DXVA2 is set on but even when it's off it still crashes - Looking at the log file it seems like an issue with FFMPEG? (I have no clue how to read these log files)

Any help would be great!
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?fil...8947999488
http://pastebin.com/GcRAYBeV

Specs:
ASUS E35M1-M PRO Motherboard
2GB Ram
Win 7 32Bit
Not heard of problems like this. Does this happen with only 1 film or more?
My fusion board (EM35m1-1 deluxe) runs just fine with XBMC.

Looking at your log, it seems XBMC is not able to read your data. For example:

11:09:35 T:2852 M:1079894016 ERROR: ffmpeg[B24]: [matroska] Read error

Did you install all the drivers from the Asus site ? If you installed everything correctly, I'd say you have a hardware fault (though it's hard to call).

What I'd do for starters is see if there are problems outside XBMC, with playing movies, or with anything in general.

I'd also try a clean install:

* Install win7
* Install all drivers from Asus
* Install latest AMD Catalyst
* Install latest Realtek driver as well by the way, from their site; the one supplied by Asus has a bug, but it's not related to your current problems.

That's all. If you then still have the same problems, I'd return the board (but make sure it IS your board, could be your hdd and/or cable too of course)
Ok I tried re-installing everything from scratch and it still hangs after about 20 or so minutes of playing any movie.

This time it gave this error:
m_pD3DDevice->BeginScene() failed

Hmm.. Might have to do a mem check and HDD check. Ill report back ASAP

THanks,
I assume this is with all of your movies, right ?