[AppleTV1]Installed CrystalHD card - how can I tell it is being used by XBMC?
Hi folks, I have installed the card using the method via launcher. I still can't play a 720p .MKV file because the sound is screwed up. I thought CrystalHD would fix this.

Also, there's still no option for 1080p in the ATV's own display settings? Should there be, or am I to tell it to use 720p or 1080i? Does XBMC override this with its own settings while in use?

What/where are the CrystalHD related settings I need to play with in XBMC? Sorry for all the questions but I'm new to all this and searching has brought back a lot of useless stuff to sift through.
if memory serves there should be a tick box under video settings playback. After you install the crystalhd drivers make sure and power off the box and power back on.
Proper Usage of a debug log
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
Thanks, CrystalHD is listed in playback options. Shouldn't 1080p now be available in the ATV's display settings? And shouldn't sound now work on .MKV's?
Jay Cartay Wrote:Thanks, CrystalHD is listed in playback options. Shouldn't 1080p now be available in the ATV's display settings? And shouldn't sound now work on .MKV's?

No, the ATV1 never did and will never have 1080p display output under XBMC.
davilla

Hey I have been thinking about adding crystal hd to my ATV1 , but i have a few question .

1 will i be able to play 1080p movies
2 will i be able to keep WiFi capabilities, if no what other options are we looking at.
Does Crystal Hd workHuhHuh?
you will have to remove the wifi card to put the crystalhd card in place. check under system---video--playback you will see allow hardware acceleration (crystal hd) and yes.....it works very well.
Proper Usage of a debug log
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
davilla Wrote:No, the ATV1 never did and will never have 1080p display output under XBMC.