atv2 users, please post your advancesettings.xml
I'm still pretty new to icefilms and just trying to get it tuned properly
Im not all that impressed with the video quality of watching tv shows through icefilms on my apple tv 2
Im hoping there are some xml settings that Im missing
Please post your advancedsettings.xml and any other tuning you have done that improved playback

my setup:
apple tv 2: 4.3 (2557)
xbmc: nightly, 11/22/2011 release
icefilms: 1.0.17
connection: wired, 40-50 mbs

/private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/userdata/advancedsettings.xml

<advancedsettings>

<network>
<cachemembuffersize>5242880</cachemembuffersize>
</network>

<samba>
<doscodepage></doscodepage>
<clienttimeout>10</clienttimeout>
<statfiles>false</statfiles>
</samba>

<gui><algorithmdirtyregions>1</algorithmdirtyregions></gui>
<gui><nofliptimeout>100</nofliptimeout></gui>

</advancedsettings>
Do you mean icefilms as in the addon? I have no problems with the SD contents whatsoever. For HD, most contents are divx, which goes through software decoding and hence are choppy. This is not meant to improve any time soon, unless someone finds a way to hardware decode the divx or until the new ffmpeg is integrated into xbmc.

I've set cachemembuffersize to 0 - it allows the whole file to be downloaded (Buffered).
I've set algorithmdirtyregions to 3 - no more flickering.
newatv2user Wrote:Do you mean icefilms as in the addon? I have no problems with the SD contents whatsoever. For HD, most contents are divx, which goes through software decoding and hence are choppy. This is not meant to improve any time soon, unless someone finds a way to hardware decode the divx or until the new ffmpeg is integrated into xbmc.

I've set cachemembuffersize to 0 - it allows the whole file to be downloaded (Buffered).
I've set algorithmdirtyregions to 3 - no more flickering.

yea, the plugin
Im perfectly content with sd content.. so if I can get that playing cleanly, Ill be happy.