best HTPC FOR XBMC
hey guys

sorry if i do this incorrectly im new to xbmc and new to forums

what im looking for is a pretty much out of box solution to run xbmc on my projector system.

i had settled on a ZOTAC ZBOX nano AD10 Plus system but then i saw a review and they said to get the version without a hard drive or ram would be better as i could but a 7200rpm drive and 4G ram and have a better system.. then after that i found this forum and now im confused ..

what im looking for is something with HDMI out to connect to my pioneer elite that does 1080p ..

i would like it to be less than or close to $300 canadian if possible final after everything

i dont mind adding the HD and ram myself

hope i havent made a fool of myself with my request ..

if someone could give maybe 3 options that i can choose from that would help
Hey wowow13, welcome to forums Wink

Whats your setup like? Is there ample room for a full atx / matx / itx system?

You would probably be best suited for a small system like a zbox and then utilising a NAS for out of room storage...

Do you want to play games/emulators or anything?

DEFO look at the stickies at the top of this forum specificly poofy's and lately Eskro's
Love XBMC too check this -> HERE (Last Updated: 25/01/2012)

check out the xbmcmediacentre.com competition!

My hate campaign on optical discs started young, sorry I can't help it. :rolleyes:
wowow13 Wrote:if someone could give maybe 3 options that i can choose from that would help
Welcome to the forum!

Here are more choices- The Smallest Pre-built Windows 7 HTPC .
>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
thnx for your prompt response

i posted in the wrong place earlier and they said to move it here

i have alot of space but prefer something small ..and all in one