[RELEASE] Spotimc: Another Spotify music addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 30 Votes - 4.7 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ICDeadPpl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Post: #346
(2012-09-19 10:15)pettson3816 Wrote:  
(2012-09-19 09:07)mbm1000 Wrote:  Sorry for asking if it has been discuss earlier, but is it only for Premium members of spotify plugin works ?
Because as a free member I havent been able to login

Yes, this is only available to premium users. Buy a premium subscription, it's not that much money for that much free music.

Plus you get higher quality streams, no ads and can have full use of Spotify on your smartphone too!

[Image: all-clearlogo.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-09-19 10:34 by ICDeadPpl.)
find quote
mbm1000 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #347
(2012-09-19 10:34)ICDeadPpl Wrote:  
(2012-09-19 10:15)pettson3816 Wrote:  
(2012-09-19 09:07)mbm1000 Wrote:  Sorry for asking if it has been discuss earlier, but is it only for Premium members of spotify plugin works ?
Because as a free member I havent been able to login

Yes, this is only available to premium users. Buy a premium subscription, it's not that much money for that much free music.

Plus you get higher quality streams, no ads and can have full use of Spotify on your smartphone too!

But what about unlimited members ? does it work for them too ?
find quote
ICDeadPpl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Post: #348
(2012-09-19 13:08)mbm1000 Wrote:  
(2012-09-19 10:34)ICDeadPpl Wrote:  
(2012-09-19 10:15)pettson3816 Wrote:  Yes, this is only available to premium users. Buy a premium subscription, it's not that much money for that much free music.

Plus you get higher quality streams, no ads and can have full use of Spotify on your smartphone too!

But what about unlimited members ? does it work for them too ?

I don't know. See the feature comparison chart here: http://www.spotify.com/se/get-spotify/unlimited/

[Image: all-clearlogo.jpg]
find quote
Patrics83 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Post: #349
(2012-09-18 21:18)billchase2 Wrote:  
(2012-09-14 17:03)Nicho75 Wrote:  > If you are using OSX 10.5 or below, try upgrading to at least 10.6.x. The underlying libspotify library seems to require 10.6+.

I didn't know this was possible on the ATV 1? I use ATV Flash on it. Is there an older version of the spotify library that might still work?

Wondering the same thing...

Anyone found a solution yet?

I tried to trick the smart installer in nitoTV Tongue but of course it didn't work hehe.

@OP thanks a lot for this awesome addon! Been testing it on my second apple tv gen 1 with openelec and it works very very good Smile
find quote
clubvibe Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #350
This is truly an amazing app. I'm using it with openelec on my Xtreamer ultra and I just love the looks of it.

Only problem I have is that once the app is started and stopped once i can not start it again from the music add-ons. A restart is required Sad
And the only thing missing for my needs is to add searched music to one of my playlists. I know this one is on the roadmap, but the more we let you know the sooner it might be available.

Anyways congrats with this super app! Will use it very much.
find quote
SKIBBE Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #351
(2012-09-23 16:41)clubvibe Wrote:  This is truly an amazing app. I'm using it with openelec on my Xtreamer ultra and I just love the looks of it.

Only problem I have is that once the app is started and stopped once i can not start it again from the music add-ons. A restart is required Sad
And the only thing missing for my needs is to add searched music to one of my playlists. I know this one is on the roadmap, but the more we let you know the sooner it might be available.

Anyways congrats with this super app! Will use it very much.
Do you use the exit button to exit spotimc? If not a restart is required! (And you cant multitask with spotimc since it's a script, meaning you can only run spotimc if you want to browse photos you will have to exit spotimc, thus turning of the music)
find quote
mazkolain Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 13
Post: #352
(2012-09-18 21:18)billchase2 Wrote:  
(2012-09-14 17:03)Nicho75 Wrote:  > If you are using OSX 10.5 or below, try upgrading to at least 10.6.x. The underlying libspotify library seems to require 10.6+.

I didn't know this was possible on the ATV 1? I use ATV Flash on it. Is there an older version of the spotify library that might still work?

Wondering the same thing...
You are right, OSX versions 10.6 and above probably won't fit well on the ATV1 (the major limitation should be RAM, since it has only 256M), sorry. Anyway you could try as @Patrics83 suggested, switching to Openelec ATV1 builds.

Regarding to the switch to older libspotify versions, it's true that libspotify was compatible with OSX versions as old as 10.4, but they dropped support for them long time ago, and the protocol version they are able to speak is potentially unsupported by the spotify service.

(2012-09-16 20:12)wam247 Wrote:  Hey guys - brand new XBMCer. Just set up Eden on Acer Revo running Windows 7. I just Installed Spotimc, works/looks great.

The only issue is that I have trouble navigating the playlist tab with my keyboard. As I scroll down through my playlists, it resets and sends me back to the top of the list. Not sure if this is due to a glitch in the plug-in or what...

Great work, let us know when a stable build is out!
This issue is fixed and will go on the next beta that is going to be released soon.

(2012-09-18 07:55)Tolriq Wrote:  
Quote:Mmm, will have to look if it's related to local proxy server issues.

BTW, I'm totally unaware of how XBMC and remotes talk each other, so how do you get back the provided image? XBMC sends back a full path (presumably the full url of the image), or you get the cached image's id that can be fetched later by querying a specific json method?

The way to get images is different in Eden and Frodo.

In Eden the thumbnail should contain the local cache value like special://....... that remote then get from vfs who permit direct access to this.
In Frodo they now use a special image:// handler that will check the thumb database to send the corresponding cached image.
Thanks for the explanation!
find quote
mazkolain Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 13
Post: #353
I'm happy to announce a new beta release labelled 1.0-beta2, which you can grab from the downloads page.

This release comes with fixes on the shuffle behaviour, an upgrade to the v12 libspotify api, among other minor fixes and new features. You can check the full changelog here.

Enjoy!
find quote
jdwoods Offline
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #354
First- thank you for the app. It is amazing.

I downloaded the new beta (2) and tried to install via zip through xbmc settings and have been getting installation failures. Anybody else having this problem?

Silverstone GD01 - Asrock A75 Pro4 - AMD A8-3850 - Kingston HyperX 8GB RAM - Patriot TorqX 64GB - Android Remote
Panasonic P60ST30
find quote
fruitgull Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #355
Thank you for this great professional looking addon!

One question: Are there any keyboard shortcuts for changing tabs? Or must I go to the top and change with horizontal arrow keys?

I'm looking forward to queue and add to playlist features being implemented.
(This post was last modified: 2012-09-27 08:35 by fruitgull.)
find quote
mazkolain Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 13
Post: #356
(2012-09-27 06:22)jdwoods Wrote:  First- thank you for the app. It is amazing.

I downloaded the new beta (2) and tried to install via zip through xbmc settings and have been getting installation failures. Anybody else having this problem?
Spotimc should install fine on Eden. Could you please send me the error log it produces during install?

(2012-09-27 08:24)fruitgull Wrote:  Thank you for this great professional looking addon!

One question: Are there any keyboard shortcuts for changing tabs? Or must I go to the top and change with horizontal arrow keys?

I'm looking forward to queue and add to playlist features being implemented.
You can reach the top menu by navigating right on any list. One press should give focus to the list's scrollbar (if any), and the second will give focus to the main menu.

Queue and add to playlist are on the to-do list, and should arrive soon after 1.0-final gets released.
find quote
abusharif Offline
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #357
(2012-09-26 22:48)mazkolain Wrote:  I'm happy to announce a new beta release labelled 1.0-beta2, which you can grab from the downloads page.

This release comes with fixes on the shuffle behaviour, an upgrade to the v12 libspotify api, among other minor fixes and new features. You can check the full changelog here.

Enjoy!

Hi,

Doesnt work on OSX and latest nightlies (tested most from last week)

Log in works fine but when i click on the song it hangs up entire XBMC

xbmc.log shows

Quote:0:48:49 T:4423549312 ERROR: Open - failed to open source <http://127.0.0.1:8080/track/1oF75Qbv8UvOBm1imUAE51.wav?idx=0|X-Spotify-Token=_removedbyme_&User-Agent=Spotimc%2F1.0-beta2+%28XBMC%2F12.0-ALPHA6+Git%3A20120926-318230c%29>
20:48:49 T:4423549312 ERROR: Init: Error opening file http://127.0.0.1:8080/track/1oF75Qbv8UvO...318230c%29
20:48:49 T:4423549312 DEBUG: SECTION:LoadDLL(special://xbmcbin/system/players/paplayer/adpcm-x86-osx.so)
20:48:49 T:4423549312 DEBUG: Loading: /Applications/XBMC.app/Contents/Resources/XBMC/system/players/paplayer/adpcm-x86-osx.so
20:48:49 T:4423549312 DEBUG: CFileCache::Open - opening <track/1oF75Qbv8UvOBm1imUAE51.wav> using cache
20:48:49 T:4423549312 DEBUG: CurlFile::Open(0x10d62cba0) http://127.0.0.1:8080/track/1oF75Qbv8UvO....wav?idx=0
20:48:51 T:4734439424 DEBUG: Thread Jobworker 4734439424 terminating (autodelete)
20:48:51 T:4723703808 DEBUG: Thread Jobworker 0 terminating (autodelete)
20:48:51 T:4722225152 DEBUG: Thread Jobworker 4722225152 terminating (autodelete)
20:48:51 T:4730683392 DEBUG: Thread Jobworker 4730683392 terminating (autodelete)

netstat -an shows port 8080 listening.

Let me know if you need any more info Smile
(This post was last modified: 2012-09-27 20:55 by abusharif.)
find quote
Toeter Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #358
AVG detects a virus in libspotify.dll... Sad
find quote
mazkolain Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 13
Post: #359
(2012-09-27 20:52)abusharif Wrote:  Doesnt work on OSX and latest nightlies (tested most from last week)

Log in works fine but when i click on the song it hangs up entire XBMC
This issue was reported recently, and seems to happen on post-alpha5 Frodo builds:
https://github.com/mazkolain/spotimc/issues/61

The issue seems to be on the track streamer proxy. It correctly listens to request, but doesn't send back any stream data.

It definitely needs some investigation. Thanks for reporting!

(2012-09-28 00:46)Toeter Wrote:  AVG detects a virus in libspotify.dll... Sad
Looks like a false positive. The original libspotify.dll downloaded from their website also is detected as a virus:
https://www.virustotal.com/file/b3378717.../analysis/
find quote
tom101 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #360
Hi,

Just tried this on Openelec 1.0.2 Beta 7. Everything looked fine until I tried to play a track and then XBMC restarted.

Here's the end of the log:

Code:
14:16:31 T:140224030041856  NOTICE: install include: /storage/.xbmc/addons/script.audio.spotimc/resources/skins/DefaultSkin/720p/includes.xml
14:16:33 T:140225099155264   ERROR: ClearBlock: Trying to clear non existent block /storage/.xbmc/addons/script.audio.spotimc
14:16:41 T:140225099155264   ERROR: Previous line repeats 2 times.
14:16:41 T:140225099155264   ERROR: LoadXML: Unable to load skin file /storage/.xbmc/addons/skin.confluence/720p/storage/.xbmc/addons/script.audio.spotimc/resources/skins/DefaultSkin/720p/loading-window.xml
14:16:55 T:140224617236224  NOTICE: CleanDatabase: Starting videodatabase cleanup ..
14:17:02 T:140224617236224  NOTICE: CleanDatabase: Cleaning videodatabase done. Operation took 00:07
14:17:02 T:140224617236224  NOTICE: VideoInfoScanner: Finished scan. Scanning for video info took 00:39
14:17:55 T:140224576812800  NOTICE: libspotify log: 12:17:55.564 I [ap:1752] Connecting to AP ap.spotify.com:4070
14:17:55 T:140222939514624  NOTICE: libspotify log: 12:17:55.565 I [user_cache:135] UserCache::initiateGetUsers() will query for 1 users
14:17:55 T:140222939514624  NOTICE: libspotify: logged in: 0
14:17:55 T:140224576812800  NOTICE: libspotify log: 12:17:55.715 I [ap:1226] Connected to AP: 193.182.8.39:4070
14:17:56 T:140224030041856  NOTICE: port: 8080
14:17:56 T:140225099155264   ERROR: ClearBlock: Trying to clear non existent block /storage/.xbmc/addons/script.audio.spotimc
14:17:56 T:140222939514624  NOTICE: libspotify log: 12:17:56.093 I [offline-mgr:2084] Storage has been cleaned
14:17:56 T:140222427821824  NOTICE: Thread Jobworker start, auto delete: true
14:18:00 T:140225099155264  NOTICE: Previous line repeats 3 times.
14:18:00 T:140225099155264   ERROR: CWinSystemX11::XErrorHandler: BadDrawable, type:0, serial:58, error_code:9, request_code:136 minor_code:12
14:18:00 T:140225099155264   ERROR: CWinSystemX11::XErrorHandler: BadDrawable, type:0, serial:59, error_code:9, request_code:136 minor_code:12
14:18:00 T:140225099155264   ERROR: CWinSystemX11::XErrorHandler: BadDrawable, type:0, serial:60, error_code:9, request_code:136 minor_code:12

Can anyone help with this?

Thanks.
find quote
Post Reply